25 days before Christmas: Back into crafties

7 26
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

It's just a few more days before Christmas. Are you done Christmas shopping? Are you done wrapping gifts for your special or love ones?

I can still remember the feeling of wrapping gifts. I enjoyed it when I was a kid. I tend to try different gift wrapping styles too! I wanted to be good at gift wrapping back then. I considered that as a special skill. :)

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

25 more days and I still haven't done christmas shopping or thinking what gifts should I give. Well, since I don't have the money to spend this Christmas I'll do a simple project. Oh by the way, I saw my niece's tiktok video and she wants a beanie. That moment I thought, maybe I can make her one. The only thing is, both of my thumb is not in a good condition to knit or crochet. Good thing that my sister has a loom set. I borrowed it and tried if I can do it using a loom.

This was just the trial to see if it will not stress my thumb. After trying a few kinds of stiches, I guess this could work.

I bought a milk cotton yarn and tried some easy patterns. I searched most of them in Youtube and here are my first 3 finished products.

baby beanie, pouch, baby headband

Yey! I did 3 without my thumb hurting. Then I asked my husband to spend 1k for yarns so I can make a little something as a small christmas gifts for our friends and their kids (if any). He did agree and sent me the money.

I decided to buy my own loom set as my sisters are also using some of it for her orders. hahahahha! Our eldest sister asked her to crochet or knit something too. Well she know a store just near our house and the loom set was available. Yes, I did purchase it right away. hihi.

Now, the Christmas project begins!

I am already doing the adult version of the beanie.

Since I also have a Lil B to take care of, I usually do this when she's asleep in the afternoon or during the evening. I need to double time as it just a few more days left. Well, for a faster way to finish the gifts is to make smaller styles or products without any complicated patterns. I can only think of beanies, pouch or headbands.

I really hope that I can finish this just in time. I already created a list and ordered more yarns in Shopee.

Do you have any suggestion? Please share a few details too as I am new to loom knitting. I'd appreciate it! :)

Lead image from unsplash

pictures posted are mine

5
$ 0.32
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @Jeansapphire39
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

Comments

Galing mo pala gumawa nyan sis... Crosstitch ksi ang hilig ko pero pang sideline ko yun dati.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks po! Ngayon lang ako nagtry para may panregalo kahit papano hihi. Nako parang masmatrabaho ata yung Crossstitch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po.. Mgnda kya yang regalo mo ksi unique eh. Matrbho tlga ang crosstitch pero maganda sya pangdecor.. Gagawa pa ako ng kerubin na pattern nyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko trin matutong magganchilyo hehe! Ang creative sis. I love it!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go sis!! Time consuming but relaxing, sabayan mo dn ng netflix para mas chill

$ 0.00
2 years ago

looks like crocheting is a fun thing nowadays, I see a lot of people started this as a hobby and then make money out of it... ganda ng headband momsh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. The struggle of the crochet-er(?) -ist(?) is the price ng product. Andaming malakas mambarat madalas. Kala nila madali makina yung gumagawa eh. Hahaha. Kaya I've always loved DIY products, kapag maganda ang product sobrang worth it.

Yung headband maliit masyado hahaah masikip pa sa bebe ko HAHAHA. Kinapos ung yarn ih

$ 0.00
2 years ago