1 Week Binge Watch

16 31
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago

07.20.22

I haven't watched K-dramas for a while now. I only have watched a few K-dramas but I am not a K-drama fan. Last week, I got to watch a few Korean series while I was taking my week off from @Read.Cash

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

What got me watching Korean series?

I was just trying to get my energy back or let's just say adjusting to my SassaGorl's new phase, which I will share soon too.

Anyway, I got the time and attention to watch a few series last week. SassaGorl and I now have a habit of watching something that can put her to sleep. Sadly, cartoons doesn't get her interest. She likes watching real people on on TV.

While I was browsing through Netflix, I saw Rain, the K-pop idol/actor. I liked that guy to be honest and clicked on the show.

THE GHOST DOCTOR

The story is about 2 doctors in the same hospital. One skilled but as arrogant as he can be, Dr. Cha Young-Min, and one is a resident doctor who people labelled as genius but has a fear of handling surgical operations, Dr. Go Seung-Tak.

I am not going to spoil the full details of the series because me not like that. hahahah!

Anyway, as from the title itself. Dr. Cha got into an accident that made him put in coma for months and his ghost lingered in the hospital. Go Seung-Tak on the other hand can see ghosts but ignore them as he sees them. Of course other people will be frightened if they knew.

Dr. Cha's ghost can he that his body is in critical condition and needs an operation. Surprisingly in the OR, his ghost can see what's gonna happen on his body and as soon as he touched G0 Seung-Tak, his sould entered the body, which ended up on Dr. Cha operating on himself using Go Seung-Tak's body. Did you get the picture?

Dr. Cha's ghost may be able to possess Go Seung-Tak's body and help other patients but... Is he really the ghost doctor? Watch it and find out. hihihihi

HAPPINESS

When this series came out, I just watched another zombie movie or series which made me ignore it. When I finished watching The Ghost Doctor, took a chance to watch this.

I thought that it was a typical zombie story but somehow what I liked about this series is that the zombies didn't get much air time. They focused the scenes on the story and the characters. I love that it's not as bloody as other zombie movies and the female main character didn't need to be saved like in other typical tragedy love stories.

Pardon me if I will leave you hanging like this. But I actually enjoyed watching, these series helped me put Sassagorl to sleep for the past few days.

I wonder what should we watch next....🤔🤔

Meanwhile ....

I also plan to post 2 articles to catch up but we had an emergency and looks like we will travel sooner than we thought. At the moment, I am rushing things and I am at Lto East licensing office to get a driver's license. I hope I still have the energy to post everyday especially Bch is looking greeen.

Looking forward for betterer days!!

Fish out!

Lead image from unsplash

Closing banner from toonme.com

All rights reserved. Micontingsabit

7
$ 0.27
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.01 from @grey23espartinas
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago

Comments

I also watch those k-drama recently, In ghost doctor Kim Bum is so handsome haha and his character is good, because it shows how he overcome his fear. Meanwhile, I didn't enjoy Happiness because it seems like there are only a few exciting things that happen every episode.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi ko nakikita yung Good Doctor. Pag may time ako sis try ko panuorin hehe. Thanks for the recommendations!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I add na sa list sis! Mageenjoy ka din dooon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though i'm not a kdrama addict too but i love Rain , mukhang maganda ang plot kakaiba talaga sila mag-isip no? galing!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayaw mo ba nung mag namamatay tapos buhay pala na story hahahahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

in my opinion, these kdramas are top-tier, worth the watch sobra 💗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan..nakakaloka yung emotion huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes poo kasi mapapatili ka talaga sa thrill din eh hahahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiness lang ang na check ko dun ah. I rarely have time to watch kdrama na talaga pero pat nagustuhan ko walang tulogan din

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Halos isang oras pa naman per episode kaya di ka makabitaw kakapanuod eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayong araw an to sis nakatapos ako ng isang movie na korean.Actually,first time ko,hahhaha.

So ,an delay ang gawain ko,kaya baka last na din yon.Pero napaisip din ako nakakarelax lang din panoorin,baka mag download uli ako mamaya😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kung bet mo nang pahinga Kdrama talaga ano hahahhaa. Mukang marami kang ipipila na papanuorin ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhaha,young friend ko kasi dito ang nahilig din kaya nahawa na din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Curious ako sa ghost doctor ndi ko masimulan eh haha,bka kasi wla akong magawa if nahook na ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako napuyat nga ako jaaaan sis 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya ayoko nagsimula eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago