Saved By The Grace (Part 2)

2 42
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Saved, Blogging, Grace

Howdy folks!!. Hope you had a productive day..I promised to share my experience with keeping late nights with you when I wrote the first part of this article. If you haven't read it, then you really need to, just click on the link to it below:

https://read.cash/@MichaelBCH/saved-by-the-grace-dd701203

This you might consider quite a different experience, as the initial one, but it was still grace that saved me.

I could and should have left the hostel for home, as early as 10am in the morning, as I was done with my semester exams but I had some impromptu stuffs I had to do.

First, I transferred a sum of money totalling #30000 in fiat currency to our class governor, he had given me the money during the week that preceded the start of our examinations, he claimed he was saving it for something important, but was starting to feel a kind of urge to spend the money.

He gave me his bank details since we were all living for home, and I transferred the money back to him straight away. But to my surprise, he called me two days later that he hadn't been credited, meanwhile I was already debited since that very minute and it wasn't reversed.

So I made up my mind to visit the school bank before I left for home. On getting there, I saw a lot of people on the queue. If my prognosis was to be correct. They were more than a hundred.

To cut the long story short, immediately I lodged the complaint and I was told it would be worked on, I rushed to do the next thing on the list, and after I was done, I checked the time and it was Past 7 in the evening, and approximately by road it was a three hours journey.

I picked up a few things and set out by eight, something in me told me to stay, but as is my behaviour, I refused, I boarded a bus and off we went.

After about one hour on the bus, the driver suddenly halted the car and he came down. Then from the back of the car, I had some people ask everyone of us to alight.

It was quite strange, and I was hoping what I watched always in movies was not about to happen. Then One huge and Intimidating guy started to order everybody to bring out their phones and money, I was totally flabbergasted.

They had tactfully schemed their evil acts such that the road was clear, with no sight of any oncoming vehicles, the coast was clear....

TO BE CONTINUED....

DISCLAIMER: All materials published in this article, is intended for informative, entertainment and educational purposes only. No offence aimed at any person, entity, body, institution or religion.

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

Lead Image: Unsplash..

Thanks for reading, don't forget to subscribe to MichaelBCH, if you found my latest article interesting. ..

7
$ 2.10
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Saved, Blogging, Grace

Comments

Ouch, the suspense is thrilling. I know you'll be writing the next chapter today. Really; can't wait!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your comments and I will make sure to do just that

$ 0.00
2 years ago