My Experience in the Dark

2 30
Avatar for Mica
Written by
3 years ago

Our parents are teaching us how to walk and necessary things to live. While teachers are teaching us math, science and everything we need to know. But they don't know how to teach us how to live.

What I mean of teaching us how to live is how we live our life even without a path. How we live freely without depending on them. Like how we solve problems on our own. How can we find a solution for anything. How can we control our stress and emotions that are building up. How can we deal with our overthinking, how can we deal with people around us.

As a kid, it is so difficult to walk in the dark without a light. You don't know what kind of things that we step into the floor. What if it's a hard object that can hurt us. What if there's no floor or a hole that makes us fall. It's so scary, I might have seen a ghost or a monster. So maybe I just can stay here. However, if I don't walk I will be forever in the dark. I will die in the dark. I will die not doing anything. I can't see the light forever if I stay here.

So I continue to walk again. I just use my feelings and my instincts on how to walk in the dark. At the start, it was so silent then eventually I stepped a sharped stone in my path. Then I almost fall but I hold the side of the floor. I'm so thankful someone helped me to get up in the hole. He takes care of my wounds in my feet. He said he heard me screamed so he went to me and helped me. He was so thoughtful. He said he used the dark always, it didn't bother him anymore. He lived here so long and he preferred to live in the dark.

I invited him to join me in my walks but he refused because he believed that he belonged in the dark. Living in the light is for special people. So I continue walking alone. I met many people in the dark, some of them were scary as a monster. Some of them were helpful. They taught me unintentionally. I learned many things.

When I arrived at the path with lights, I was so happy. I almost gave up in the dark path. However, I felt disappointed. I met people who were similar to the people in the dark who did bad for me that made me almost give up. Surprisingly, there were many of them. I thought people were better at the light path. I thought I would never experience a problem. Eventually, I got used to it. I remembered how I faced my problem when I was in the dark. Now I can use the light path. My experience in the dark will be my motivation to survive here.

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Avatar for Mica
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice lagii mic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Gerl.

$ 0.00
3 years ago