Misconception of Loving Yourself

3 26
Avatar for Mica
Written by
3 years ago

I saw teenagers posting in the social media how they love themselves while eating junkfoods and drinking beers too much. "My business is not your business. I love myself, I do what I want to myself. My body my choice."

When you say loving yourself, it's not about abusing or wasting yourself and just feeling happy. When you love yourself, it means you respect and care for yourself.

I heard many times people will say to the girl who became slim. "You don't love yourself that's why you want to be slim." They think all people who do dieting are just following the beauty standard. What if that girl just want to be healthy because she saw her dad having difficulty in health because of obesity? Whatever the reason, it doesn't really matter. I don't know why people have to say things like that. When she was still fat she was called unhealthy and ugly when she became slim she was called depressing.

  • Don't get me wrong, I'm not into body shaming but I don't tolerate fake positivity.

Improving ourselves is a part of loving ourselves. Changing for the good is not an indication of not loving ourselves. Change is a part of improvement if it's for good results.

It's fine that you drink, you eat anything but it should be moderately. Too much is not good for our body. If you continue to abuse yourself then you start to destroy yourself.

6
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Yeah you are right. Informative article . Too good . Carr on . Thank you...........

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, these teenagers don't know what self-love really is. Their way of thinking is still immature, eventually they will find their way of knowing the true meaning of self-love. They do that because of peer pressure. They will grow soon. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago