Understanding and acceptance!

16 23
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Howdy guys...so today I went to visit some friends and we just got talking about our past and the friends we used to have that have now married and some have led their life off in a different direction and so on.

We also remembered the ones that have died and it brought back a pang of sadness as I felt so pained remembering them and the times we spent together in the past. May their souls rest in peace, Amen!

All of the talk made me come to see how much things have changed. I just couldn't help but imagine how in the past, I would not have believed that things will be this way. I'm sure if I were asked how things would go, I would say me and all my friends will still be together like we were in times past.

Change is bound to occur, no matter how hard we fight it. The sooner we accept that people are meant to grow apart and focus on their personal lives, the better for us and our friendship.

I say this because while we are kids we have nothing to worry about and the only things we ever think about revolves around playing and more.

We became teens and we wanted to spend more time with our friends and bond some more. We were in need of approval from our peers, so those relationships meant the world to us.

It's never the same thing for adults because with adulthood comes alot of responsibility, that sometimes hanging out with friends is the least of one's concern.

Just as friends are different, so also are their backgrounds and status. We need to understand that the things we have easy and in surplus might be what our friends are striving to get, hence the reason why they can't attend those parties and meetings.

I've had similar challenges with my circle of friends. As much as I had my own blames, I just couldn't believe the way they reacted especially when I got involved in a relationship and started to spend more time and build a future with my boyfriend.

This new development made things amongst us get weird and they said nothing about it and just continued like nothing happened meanwhile our relationships were beginning to pull apart.

Thank God we seem to be past that stage, I think everyone has now come to understand that despite we have a duty to each other, we have a duty to ourselves too.

As much as changes will occur, they should be accepted by all else the end will be bad for all parties involved. Understanding is one thing and acceptance is another. And frankly I do not think there will ever be one without the other.

It's funny how marriages, movement to a new city, admission into college and many more can affect relationships. This is because the parties involved have not opened their minds to the possibilities of changes occuring.

The sooner we accept that things will never be one way forever, the better for us all.

Lead image source.

Author's Epilogue

I'm very much open to change and amongst my circle of close friends things have been changing alot and are still changing and will continue to change. All I pray for is that the friendship itself is not lost irrespective of status, location or wealth.

I very much keep and open mind and that's the best anyone can and should do.

The friends I went to see today were once close to me, so close, but then distance set in. Seeing them today, we still bonded and talked just like old times and it was like we never experienced any change at all.

This is how it should be, it's not easy but it's worth it.

Thanks for reading my thoughts...

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

10
$ 2.41
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 9
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

I believe that we are all destined to change... but for the better of course. We shouldn't be mad about someone who changed, instead we should support him or her.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well said ma'am. We all need to support each other so we can be the best version of ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As they say, change is the only constant thing. And more often than not, changes are for the better. And it's good that you are open to them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, being open to change makes our acceptance of it easy and unhindered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is very correct and true :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

change indeed is inevitable... and we have to be open-minded about it, we should accept it because it's part of life...

as we grow older, we indeed spend less time with friends, we have a lot of things to do, responsibilities to face, and I believe that is also applicable to our friends.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I wish everyone were to have this way of reasoning, but they don't that's why problems tend to arise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

h everyone were to have this way of reasoning, but they don't that's why problems tend to ari

that's right sister

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things would really change as we grows older and we have to accept that. Nothing stays permanent in this world. Our lives no matter what will change, we become too busy with our priorities as adulthood have a bigger responsibilities. However we shouldn't forget about our selves and friends. We need to take care of our selves and also spare some time to our friends.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yup...change is here to stay and it's better we prepare ourselves for it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God works according to His will and we must understand about all that life and death are in His hands.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well said... God has the final say.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One things is missing there; communication... It gets weird when the party who feels at a loss don't talk about it

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're right, thanks for reminding me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Imagine my face, bland and emotionless.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Great...you're doing well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago