#TGIF

3 16
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Howdy fam! How are you guys and how was your day, better than mine I hope? I woke up this morning with pains all over my joint and the feeling of weakness wrapped around me like a cloth. As if that was not enough, every attempt I made to stand up proved futile as my head kept banging like it was drumming to the national anthem of my country.

Admist all of those pains and sick feelings, I still had to get up and get ready for class. We were told class would not commence until light came because it was supposed to be a practical class that needed light but then a few mins later, he came back and announced that another class would be commencing now.

I was more than weak at the time because I had not even had breakfast nor bathed neither had I brushed my teeth. Without any choice, I took my sick self to the class and although I could barely follow through with the teachings completely, I just had to try.

What pained me most was that after that class the lights came on, hence we had to head to the other class. It took alot of pleading and begging before the tutor allowed us go back to our hostels to have something in our belly at least.

We all went back for the class and learnt as much as we could. Personally, I could only focus for the first hour as I began to lose concentration and absorbance. I was just thinking about how I'd sleep off and my bed while the remaining part of the lecture proceeded.

Stress is very bad for the body and so is malaria. The mosquito in the his place here seem to have a defensive mechanism against insecticides and repellants because the more I use my repellant, the more bites and itching occurs on my body. I have no choice but to start treating malaria as soon as possible because if I wait for it to get serious and break down my immune system, I would be far gone.

Now I see why they always say that bushes act as a condusive environment for mosquitoes to breed. The grasses around the place we live in is very tall and is one of the reasons why the mosquitoes here are so hardy and evasive.

Lest i forget, I could hear screams of fright inside my afternoon nap and I had to wake up. As shocking as it sounded, they had killed a snake very close to my door this evening. It was so surprising that I didn't even know what to say. Really, what did we expect living in a house that was surrounded by tall grasses. Nothing more!

The snake killed today was a baby snake which implies that the mother is probably somewhere lurking around. Since evening, I've been scared and jumpy at every little thing I see on the ground because I'm still a little bit traumatized from the whole snake escapade.

Anyways, I'm still happy that today is Friday, at least I get to have sound sleep tomorrow and wake whenever I want to, not because of class or anything. I'm excited!

Author's Epilogue

I don't really have plans for tomorrow but I think I'll try to have as much fun as I can. Maybe play around and indulge in fun activities with other people rather than get holed up in my room like I've done all week.

I think I might also visit the market to buy a few things. I need to eat good food and fruits too if I have plans of building my immune system.

That's all for today in Mhizutty's world, I hope you had a nice time reading.

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

5
$ 2.80
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talon
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

Yes you are right dear its a amazing article on this topic and a motivation to the people God bless u🀲🀲🀲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should do as you have said, sooner is better than later

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will try to as soon as I can...my body seems to have a mind of its own

$ 0.00
2 years ago