Special someones; yes plural!

2 20
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Today was an awesome day indeed. My apologies I'm being rude! Hey guys, how are you? Still bubbling in the spirit of celebrating or you're tired of it already? Well I don't know about you but I definitely know which category I fall into, and it's to keep the party pumping! I'm wondering who gets tired of so much food, certainly not me!

So today is sunday and I'm guessing your church activities were awesome. Mine? Of course it went well. Took the Sunday school class today and in case you don't know what means, its a class that is set up to discuss God's word for like an hour before the main service starts.

You won't believe that i almost showed up too late for that class today. Not that I was unaware that the class was to be taken by me, I was fully aware and really tried my best but sadly, going late still happened. I lost track of time and i had to jog which later intensified to running so i could meet up. Thankfully today was not one of those day i wore heels, else I'd probably be Writing about how i fell down and lost a tooth today😂. Thankfully, the class went well!

Did a lot of singing as usual and a lot of talking and loads of dancing. Speaking of dancing, you should have been there to see me unleashing my new and heavy moves. It was like I was a whole new person as my feet seemed to have a mind of their own, moving my body to its will while flowing with the rhythm of the music. Long story cut short, it was pure bliss.

The service ended with a lot of happiness and joy in my heart. I mean its not easy to partake in the last service for the year. As if that was not enough, a special someone made my day. Did I just hear you say Awnnnn, I'm sure I did. I got a present! I've heard a lot of people say that they got nothing in this Christmas period but surprisingly, it has been from one gift to another for me.

Today's own was really unexpected and I totally didn't see it coming. A parcel just landed in my hand and the next thing I heard was “merry Christmas Rutty”. I couldn't help but beam with smiles and I just literally froze to the floor. One would have thought that I had not gotten any present in a long time. I guess they could be right, I was surprised indeed.

I was so anxious to tear through the wrapper and see what's underneath but I had to keep cool and wait for the perfect time. My hands were itching and the present was ringing in my head like every second that I had to focus my mind on something else.

Then the right time by my judgment came along. You're anxious to hear what it is too aren't you? I bet you are! It was a pair of beautiful jeans with delicate patterns and designs that were so cute. I just couldn't help but say a prayer. I was really touched. I got so emotional that I almost cried. In fact I think a drop of tear is forming in my eyes right now. Touching right? I don't think I'll be loving this special someone less any time soon.

As if that was not enough affection for one day, another special someone came to see me today. So much love! It was an awesome time I had, lots of laughter, drinks, food and basically pure fun. It was a time that we all didn't want to end. A part of me almost wept when it all ended too soon but I kinda took solace in the promise of more adventures to come.

Hmm, thinking about it now, I hope I don't make you feel sad if you didn't get any presents or have a fun time today. Trust me, that's far from my intention. I mean I love you too much to make you sad. Here's something you can do, try to give someone a present if you got none and also try to bring someone joy. I learned today that you should not always wait for good things, give those things and they'll find their way back to you.

Writer's epilogue

On this note I'm wrapping today's thoughts up. Special someones are nice to have, try and have some! Above all, try to be a special someone to people too. Its more satisfying to be the reason why someone else can smile. If you haven't had that feeling ever, you're missing out!

Lastly, I'm wondering how many someone's I used in this article. Well never mind, I'm sure its for the best.

Thanks for reading!!

Till we meet again, stay special!

Still in the spirit of Christmas, merry Christmas guyyyysss!!

Mhizutty the voice of truth🎵🎶🎵

3
$ 1.93
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Talon
+ 1
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

I wonder who are these special someones 👀 congratulations on the gifts you received especially that jeans, that thing no easy to buy these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks kush...don't get too inquisitive😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago