Perception & Anticipation

0 10
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Anticipating something good to come is one of the most blissful feelings one can ever have. Like anticipating a promotion or a car, house, surprise or even setting petty like a hug from someone. It's

Usually another kind of feeling when what you've anticipated for a long time comes up or happens just the way you wanted it to. Yay!!!

I think life is beautiful cos of how much anticipation that occurs in it. It's good to not be I'm control all the time and that's one thing life has fully taken care of.

Last week, I was anticipating the weekend like no man's business. I needed it to come quickly cos I could use the rest from all the strain of waking up so early every morning and sleeping so late every night. As much as I had anticipated, the weekend still came as slowly as it had wanted to.

Doing a subtle and short evaluation of my previous week especially the weekend, I will say it was nice. Nice doesn't quite cut it, it was an wholesome experience. I had so much fun that I got exhausted from fun. I never knew enjoyment could also make one tired, I used to think it was work alone. Now I know better.

Sorry if I'm boring you with details about stuffs you'd rather not know about, don't mind me. This article today is focused on the word perception.

How we perceive things or people determine how we get to relate and mingle with them. It doesn't more than determine our relationship with them, it is the backbone of how we see them, how much they would ever mean to us and the likes.

It is very easy for us to perceive one another based on the vibe that people give off, their speech and manner of doing things, most people even just assume from afar that people are this or that.

Have you ever been perceived in a manner that was wholly fallacious? I'm sure your answer would be yes! If the above hasn't happened to you, then it's probably cos you lead an uninteresting life or that they have and you're just not aware of it.

Perceiving people is not the wrong thing here mind you, it's a part of life or at least that's how I choose to see it, but holding on to something that is false and outrighlty negative and condescending.

Often times I wonder why people just like to perceive the worst about other people. It's really baffling. I know that it's is often said that expecting the worst is better cos then you wouldn't be disappointed but nobody said that it should be practiced all the time, even when conditions are reading the opposite.

Author's Epilogue

I haven't written an article in days now and it's almost feeling like a part of me doesn't know how to do it anymore but I'll definitely triumph as good always triumphs over evil.

A new week has begun for me and I'm glad that I'll be rounding off this week and going back home soon. I just can't wait to go back to the faces I'm used to and my normal way of life.

Thanks for reading my article today, see you again soon!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

4
$ 5.09
$ 5.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Talon
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments