No way home!

12 32
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Hello read.cash fam! How has your day been? Splendid I hope?. Well if it didn't go as planned, I think you should hold your horses and let them rest for tonight, tomorrow we move again!

I don't know if you've noticed that for awhile now I have not really interacted with my fellow readcashers here on the platform. Not that I'm happy that this is happening, I just can't help it. There's a lot of activities around me that I barely have the time to read up articles and worse of, the light schedule doesn't favor me at all as my phone is always near dead when I manage to have some free time. I'm really working on another strategy to steady things on my end and I'll be all over your articles in no time.

I don't know if you've seen the new movie by marvel, "Spiderman no way home". Well I know it might not be new to some of us, but for others like us who just saw the movie a few days ago, I think it's still pretty new.

This movie really made me have a fresh experience of the don't judge a book by its cover phrase or in this case should I say don't judge a movie by its trailer or it's concept generally.

I'm making the above statement because seeing this movie happened by chance as I considered it to not be worth my while. I know some marvel fans and fans of Spiderman might be surprised but I had just felt like they had nothing else to show any more and I certainly was not in the mood for theatrics and flying about.

Sadly, I guess fate had another thing in store for me because on getting to the cinema, the movie I intended to watch had all it's tickets sold out. My next choice too was sold out! I was only left with seeing Spiderman or going home and you know what I picked. I guess that was the universe trying to teach me a lesson which I soon learnt.

The movie was to be displayed on screen 3 and I made my way there. Getting to the hall, it was empty as I was one of the few people who walked in. I was almost getting disappointed cos I mean two other movies were sold out while this one barely had up to 10 people! You can imagine right?

Shortly after experiencing my disappointment and the screen came on with them displaying their usual ads, the room began to get filled with more people coming in even after the movie had already started for like 10 mins. A voice inside my head said maybe they were just getting tickets for this movie because they didn't want to go back without seeing anything.

I'm the kind of person who never watches anything one could call a movie without subtitles and for a cinema, they decided not to display any subtitle along with the movie. I was really livid and frustrated! The more the movie progressed, the more my anger grew. For 30mins into the movie, I was struggling with hearing what was being said as I was missing out too many details here and there and it was really annonying. It took a lot of effort on my end before I started to get a hang of all of it and by now, we were already almost 40mins into the movie. You can't blame me, I see all my movies with subtitles.

Movie wasn't so bad(spoiler alert!)

Now that my eyes and ears were opened or should I say partially opened, I figured out that the story line they towed was that Peter's identity was revealed and the whole world knew that he was Spiderman. You can imagine how that would be like, its like being robbed of your ordinary life and turned into a celebrity overnight. As nice as that sounds, it not that nice to have paparazzi all over you each time you leave the comfort of your home. I know some people would still love it and I give you all mad props for you unrivaled bravery!

Anyways back to Peter's unfortunate situation. Not everyone was just getting this juicy info for the first time, his girlfriend( beautiful damsel) and best friend(highly funny) were already aware that he was Spiderman before the worldwide revelation and it affected them. As much as Spiderman does good things, we all know not everyone liked him and this began to affect not only Peter but his girlfriend and best friend up to the point that they were being denied college admissions.

Sad right? Well Peter in his quest to set things right asked for help form Dr strange, who helps him cast a spell for the world to forget who he was. As if things couldn't get any worse, the spell goes haywire due to Peter's exceptions and starts to lure in all those who know and knew Peter from the entire multiverse both the good and the bad, emphasis on the bad really!😱

Starting this article, I never intended it to be a movie review but what can I say. Apart from the movie turning out to be worthwhile and nice for me at the end, I picked up something. Even though this was not my first time hearing the they made alot of sense and I'm going to share it with you

"Expect disappointment and you will never be disappointed".

This does hold on multiple grounds. Its usually gratifying to have low expectations and then receive high rewards. The reverse in the other hand can be so heart drenching. This is a technique I've used for a long time now and it has always worked for me. I remember an exam I wrote while I was in 200level. The exam went well and I wrote as much as I could. When it was time to write out my expected grade, i gave myself a B. I knew inside of me that I wrote well but to be on the safe side I just did what I did. Few weeks later, results were pasted and viola it turned out to be an A. I was really happy!

When you expect the worst, you're prepared to handle the outcome unlike the reverse when you expect the best. When the worse comes instead, it always leaves a blow behind.

Spiderman no way home turned out to be a nice movie I wouldn't mind seeing again. It had tons of lessons to teach on teamwork, trust and sacrifice. Well if you're considering a movie to watch, then try this one. I liked it and I hope you do!

Author's epilogue

Judging a book by its cover most times never ends well. Although there are times it works out, it should not be something that is practiced on a daily. I tell you, it's not something you want to get used to.

I'm sorry if I've ruined the movie for you, but there are other amazing parts I have not touched yet like how the movie had three Spidermen! Oops I better go now🀭

Thanks so much for reading, you're simply awesome..

Thank you @farmgirl for the sponsorship renewal..you're the greatest!

Mhizutty the voice of truth🎡🎢🎡

6
$ 2.41
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

This movie just made us cry & smile. 3 in 1.... that was dream which came true finally!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! It's a good movie I like this movie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That makes two of us..sorry for the late reply!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So you had a choice of picking between no way home and going home and you picked the movie, great choice. You no even say make you carry me along 🌝 Anyways, I am glad you enjoyed the movie. I am yet to see coz no money for cinema, I am waiting for it to surface online so I can download 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear I'm sorry for not taking you along, don't worry when we resume we will go but bills on you ooo. So you better be savingπŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na wa o, you want to take me out but still want me to pay, no be juju be that? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

God loves a cheerful giver now..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha it's good that you made an effort to enjoy the movie instead of staying mad😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Basically, I had no choice but it turned out well. Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The movie sounds great tho. Well, I am not a fan of spiderman πŸ˜….

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by. You should try to see the movie though, I'm sure you'll like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago