My if's

0 13
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Hey guys...how's it going? I've had one hell of a day today. As I mentioned in my previous article, I just moved into my hostel and I've been tied down with alot of cleaning activities cos the whole place was messed up. The Rats who seem to be my new roommate did wonders and left alot of dirt for me to come and do away with.

I sincerely apologise for not commenting on your articles lately I've been so busy but thankfully I'm done now so I'd get right into in. I'm grateful for your understanding, you guys are the best!

Beyonce's if I were a boy came to my mind while I was just thinking about what to write down today. So I went and played the song from my phone. While listening to the lyrics, I wondered what I'd do if I were a boy and here's what I came up with

My Version Of If's..

If I were a boy even just for a day, I definitely gym alot. Having a built body would not be so bad, with those biceps and triceps intact and looking good. Not so that I'd have girls drooling over me each time I took my shirt off at the beach or in the pool but just because I love it. At least, anyone would think twice before having any form of altercation with me.

If I were a boy even just for a day, I'd definitely have alot of fashion sense for myself and for the woman I get to end up with. Most guys just get up in the morning and wear anything they find in their wardrobe. I'd definitely be among the guys who look smart and good. Apart from just looking good, I'd be able to give fashion advise to that perfect girl and not just say okay to whatever make up or dress she has on. I'm sure the ladies know what I'm talking about.

If I were a boy even just for a day, I'd make sure to treat my sisters like the princesses that they are. I'd be there for them in whatsoever ways they can think of. If what they want Is something I can't afford, I'd at least try to help them every step of the way. Whoever wanted to touch them would have to go through me.

If I were a boy even just for a day, I'd stick to one girl and love her in ways that she could never imagine possible. I'd be just more than faithful, I'd care and listen, buy her stuffs when she's not asked for them, surprise her with flowers and everything that she likes. I'd be there to defend her when needed and be a shoulder to cry on. I'd shout when needed and play when needed as well. Simply put, I'd be everything and more.

If I were a boy even just for a day, I'd shove my ego aside and ask for help when needed. Apart from asking from help, I'd also accept help from people when they offer and not let my pride get in the way. I wonder who turns down good help? I'd definitely be among the boys who are wise enough to ask and received help.

If I were a boy even just for a day I would cry when things hurt so bad. I won't try to hold things back so much and take out the pain on other people just because big boys don't cry. I'd definitely cry my eyes out like a baby because it doesn't hurt anyone to be a baby sometimes.

If I were a boy even just for a day, I'd drive down to my parents house and take them out for shopping or sight seeing or just a walk in the park. Not because it's their birthday or wedding anniversary but because I love and cherish them. I won't leave taking care of them for my sisters only because I'm masculine but I'd be involved every step of the way till they grow old and leave for heaven.

If I were a boy even just for a day, I'd make sure to see women as equal and treat them as they should be treated and not lower or lesser just because they are feminine. I'd make sure to give them the same opportunity as I would to the male gender. In this simple way I'm making sure that I support and trust their abilities.

Author's Epilogue

These are the few ones that I've been able the come up with, the list goes on but I'd be stopping here for today.

I got one hell of a surprise today, I could hardly breathe for those seconds as my heart was beating fast and loud that the sound almost deafened my own ears.

Anyways I'm happy and won't be forgetting today in a long while, I hope your day was nice too?

You too can share with me what you would do if you were a boy? I'll be waiting eagerly to hear.

Thanks for reading today, your support is immense and I deeply appreciate!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

4
$ 1.25
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.03 from @Mazekin
+ 1
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments