Light; finally!

0 6
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

I never thought I could be so annoyed by a thing and yet be so understanding at the same time. Really, it just beats me to know that there's nothing I can do about it but wait and still I don't feel the need to shove understanding into the bush.

Let me make you understand..

A power or should I say transmission substation where electricity is redirected to residential areas caught fire a few days ago leaving most of the areas or should I say half of Benin city in darkness. We were all on our own expecting to have light at the usual times allocated to us but we waited and there was no show. The next day the same thing and the day after the same thing.

It wasn't until the next few days that they sent a memo with the news that there was a fire listing out affected areas and asking us to be patient.

My patience has run out and I can't take it anymore. I'm tired of the darkness not to mention the heat and the stress that comes along with it. I don't think I've been bitten by mosquitoes ever in my life like these past few days. Due to the heat, I had to open my windows and door during the day and the mosquitoes did not hesitate to make good use of the opportunity.

Thankfully last night I woke up and I saw my fan rolling. I had to sit up and watch carefully to make sure that I wasn't dreaming cos it seemed impossible to see light dead in the night. I couldn't even express any form of emotion as I was just there speechless and unbothered.

Dawn came and there was still light. I picked up my phone and I realised that it was 100%. For the past 5 days my phone has not been anywhere close to being full and I'm sure it must have been amazed Itself.

I just couldn't help but take into account how much time I should have invested into read.cash had gone wasted but I count it all joy cos at least the light has come.

If I've not touched your articles for days now or I've not commented or upvoted, now you know why. As much as it was an unfortunate situation, it was beyond me and thankfully it's in the past now except another fire breaks out which would be very tragic.

Author's Epilogue

Now I can finally put the plans I've made into action. Like I said before, I hope the light gets stable from now on.

Thanks for reading this article, I'm sorry if it didn't meet up to standard. I promise it will be worthwhile next time.

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

4
$ 1.61
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments