Knowledge Vs Application...

6 24
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Hello guys! How was your day? Today was one hell of a day for me. I experienced the issue of not having light throughout today until 4pm this evening when they finally decided to have mercy and bring forth the light.

My phone was dead for most part of the day and all efforts I made to charge proved futile and abortive. If not that I am a child of God, I would have believed that my village people just wanted to make sure my phone was dead. Right now, I barely have up to 18% in my phone and I'm quickly trying to type my article and interact a bit before my phone shuts down. I really hope I can!

Have you come across people who know about a particular subject matter so much that when it comes to argument they are the boss, they can argue for Africa. Infact they are willing to teach and bring you up to speed if you're confused. It's so evident that they know so much that you can't dispute it, but when it comes to applying said knowledge they can't.

As shocking and quite impossible as it may sound, it does happen. One can know so much about a thing but not still be able to do it. Its weird that even the people that do not know as much can efficiently do it but despite being a knowledge bank it's still impossible.

This is what I like to call being "theoretically savvy but practically handicapped".

Knowing dosen't justify application and proper usage of the knowledge acquired. It's one thing to know and it's another thing to do that which one knows. That's why you see that people expect others to do what they say based on the knowledge that they have and not to do what they do. This is because even they themselves do not practice that which they say.

I have to say that it takes alot of discipline to convert knowledge irrespective of the knowledge in question into deeds. Being able to do that thing that one knows is the true test of knowledge. It's one thing to know that one must read to pass and it another thing to do it.

It's just like a teacher who has taught a topic for months and then finally concludes. He or she has taught and the students have learnt. True knowledge evaluation on the subject matter is achieved through setting questions whereby every student would have to practically put the knowledge they have attained Into good use. There is therefore a problem when a student can to charge the knowledge into work.

All forms of knowledge are wasted if they will never be applied. It's just like buying a microwave for decor in your kitchen and never unpacking it nor using it to prepare any meal. Without mincing words,the money spent on the microwave was a waste. Giving it out to people who need it would have been a better investment by far.

There should be no room for knowledge about anything that would never be needed. It's just an avenue to waste time.

I've heard people say that no knowledge is wasted, I agree that the knowledge In itself is not a waste. Not finding a way to utilize it, makes it a waste. So it goes beyond just getting or paying or that course, find ways to apply and use the knowledge. All forms of knowledge should be converted into deeds or action. Emphasis is on application!

Author's Epilogue

As if the light issue wasn't enough today, it had to rain and just stress me. Well the rain did make the atmosphere a bit cooler than usual and for that I'm kinda grateful and not so vexed.

It's been a busy and rather fun filled day for me, not being with my phone gave me opportunities to interact more which I'm somehow grateful for.

That's it on today's episode from your favorite author. Thanks for tuning in!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

6
$ 3.03
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

Everything thay we've learned should be use in real life and put an action onto it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right sis...thanks for the comment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope nor be me you take write article? Cry dey hungry you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁😁

See guilty conscience...well I'm glad you feel like I'm talking about you, it means you have some applications to apply if you know what I meanπŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has a say and even though it might not be really up there, equally a chance should be given to show the knowledge required for a particular thing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment boss man!

$ 0.00
2 years ago