I'm pregnant!

2 11
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

I hope you're not getting ready to start sending in your congratulatory messages because of the title of this article because I may be pregnant but there certainly is no baby anywhere!

Happy new year to you all! The calender has changed from the previous year that we had all grown accustomed to, now we've been ushered into a new year. To some of us, nothing has changed and it is simply that the Earth has completed it's revolution around the sun and a new year has begun.

The people with the above notion are probably surprised as to why all the shouting, celebration and fireworks that people usually put into play to mark an event that they probably consider so trivial and normal. Well if you're holding this notion, it's a good thing as we all can't hold the same point of view. Where's the fun in that?

The rest of us who have more than just the scientific standpoint to me should be considered as the normal people (no offense to the other folks though). Apart from us being considered normal, we are fun and lively. I don't know about you but I'd rather be celebrating a cause rather than just sit and mope about.

Imagine New year's celebration was not participated in by anyone, no fireworks, no church service, no candles, no jumping and shouting, nothing at all, everyone just waking up and treating the new year like another regular day...No!! I'm sure you agree right?

This wasn't how I intended this article to go so I better get back on track..

You know how a new year comes and people make resolutions and reappraise their previous years, the mistakes they made and the right decisions they took, I guess that's all that's buzzing in my mind right now. So Incase you've been curious as to why there is the mention of pregnancy in this article, fear not it's the pregnancy of the mind!

I know for a certainty that I'm not the only one whose mind is actively making plans for this year, as we all want to lead better lives. So I guess it's okay to say that there's the probability that we are all pregnant!

As much as most of us are self conscious right now, thinking about how we are, how we'll be come six months and how much BCH we want to accumulate in the year, let's not forget that the world is beyond us.

It's one thing to plan and it's another thing to go with the plan. I admire people who have goals and make the effort to outline daily steps that they would take toward achieving those goals. There are also others who have goals but don't basically have steps outlined and they just wing it but in the end that goal is achieved.

I guess what I am trying to say is everyone should know what style to adopt in getting their desired results, as what often works for others may not work for you or me.

Author's epilogue

The year has come to stay and it's not going anywhere anytime soon. There are 364 days more to go, so let's get pumping..

Are you still indecisive or still in shock, I hope you don't stay shocked for too long cos the clock is ticking already and whether we like it or not, it won't wait.

I hope that at the end of the year, we'll be telling good stories of what we achieved. I may sound unreasonable talking about the end of a year that just began but one thing is certain, that end will come and how it will look depends on the now!

Thank you my readers, subscribers, commenters and sponsors. You guys make my day. I love you all!

Mhizutty the voice of truth🎵🎶🎵

2
$ 1.31
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

Happy New Year pregnant lady. I hope you have a safe delivery. That is if you've not already had it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by...have a great year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago