Glaring inequality!

8 25
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Have you ever wondered why there are many guys at the top of the success ladder than girls will ever be? If you haven't then I think you should. Why are guys just more successful than girls even when they are in the same field of practice? Why are they more appreciated and applauded? Why do they get more ears to listen to them? I just can't help but say that success is almost gender selective.

As much as this would probably make me sound like a feminist, that's far from what I want to achieve with this article.

I was in a conversation with a female friend of mine who told me about a guy that started the same line of business with her and she was twice more serious than him but in a matter of months, he had made more progress than she had. I wonder what magic he was pulling that she wasn't?

It's really surprising because with the survey I've done, society still stereotypes certain jobs for men and others for females. We all say it's a free would, that girls can do what men can do but when it comes to patronage, the guy gets more just because he is a guy.

I was speaking with another male friend and I asked him:

If you wanted someone to help you manage your crypto account and you had two friends, a boy and a girl. Who would you choose? He went ahead and said ah..I would choose a boy simply because girls are too troublesome and their stress is something I can't handle.

Another one said that in the aspect of something happening, he can deal with his fellow guy and ask for his money back by force unlike if it was a female.

In the same society where there is supposed gender equality, there is still bias in the opportunities open to both sexes. I've gone for tons of job interviews where they just tell you that it's a male that they want and not a female. I'm not saying that guys don't get the same treatment, but when you run the data analysis you'd find out that the girls suffer this more.

Due to all of this inequality in treatment and selection, most girls have gone into businesses of their own and still they get judged and labelled with all sorts of names just because they are trying to hustle like any boy would.

When a female has the hustling spirit and wants to build something of her own, people or should I say that society is quick to brandish it as over reaching or wanting too much independence.

Like I told my friends today, the fact that they do not have the stereotypical mindset of keeping certain jobs for males doesn't mean that society doesn't. It's still rampant everywhere and I think alot of awareness need to be carried out for change because we females are humans too and we have the right to reach as much as we want to!

Author's Epilogue

I was really verbal in this argument earlier because it was pretty annoying and quite personal. I just hope things change soon though and for the better.

It's time for me to sleep and I will as soon as I'm done with this article.

Thanks for reading champs!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

4
$ 3.16
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

I hate it when genders are being stereotyped especially doing that on girls. That is what the society has made us view it because they feel girls do not have the power than boys, so the work is fit for them alone. They need to erase such mentality and try seeing what the girls can do too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ooo...being a female doesn't make one a weakling. We can do much more all we need is a chance. Thanks for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol I kinda know where it was heading toπŸ˜‚ I guess that's how the society see this, but they don't know what a man can do a woman can do better

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I tire ooo...I hope things change soon oo, else women will have to just probably go on strike or something 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before you go on strike pls lemme be a father of three firstπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

No problem I'll think about it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope this type of stereotyping people or genders will soon vanish. It is sad sometimes when we get stereotyped because of previous beliefs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! Just because someone else did something is not enough reason to judge another person by what was done In the past. I hope we get the change we seek.

$ 0.00
2 years ago