Friendship Goals

9 23
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

I wonder how people always have a better way through which things can be done. Sometimes I find it funny because they have ideas for how things would or should be done better, but not for themselves bacause when it comes to them, they end up messing up without knowing of course.

I think this habit of being able to help others see the light but being in darkness is a thing. As funny looking as it may sound or seem, it is true. You can see the errors of others because you're outside of the situation and you're analysing it in all aspects plus the shock of what's going on doesn't affect you at all.

Now where am I going with this. There are very few people who would find out your mistakes and try to correct you irrespective of what it will take but if you're looking for those who will gossip you behind your backs and spread the word of your mistake across boards, they are very rampant.

What's with humans and gossip really? It's like a fly and a dead corpse, that's the kind of affinity that the ears of humans have to gossip and tale telling. Mind you, I'm not being gender specific because most people have brandished this as the craftsmanship of the female folks. I don't think that's right cos everyone irrespective of gender likes gossip.

It's sad that we all want that true friend who would help us identify our errors from afar and guide us to work on them. What's even more sad is that nobody wants to be that true friend. Imagine we all start to find that true friend, who would we find? Definitely no one!

I believe we are familiar with the give and take adjective that is used to qualify life. If you are not ready to give a thing, then there's no need to want it.

These days, friendship is now all about what we give to get something in return. It's a notion I try not to have but for even me it's difficult because it seems to have eaten deep into everyone. It's like how a friend doesn't get you a gift on your birthday and then when it's theirs you deliberately don't buy them any even though you can afford it, just to prove a point.

Proving points are necessary and needed sometimes yes but it should not be the basis for friendship. I have some friends who always say the "what did you do for me line" and when they do, I just shake my head and feel pained and it makes me feel like we aren't friends at all cos true friendship doesn't give back what was given,but gives what is right and what it can afford to give.

I've had a first hand experience of this characteristic of friendship which I have no choice but to tag as faulty and it has not been nice. If you've been carrying on with your friends in this manner, I think it's time for a change because they need you more than you think.

Just do what is right, of course you can't do every thing right but you can do that which you can. We all need each other to survive and it starts with you taking a new initiative today.

Author's Epilogue

Today was really an epic day for me as I got to see and even touch a crocodile. Yes it was dead but it was pretty massive and huge that it took 5 men to lift it above the ground and they were still struggling with it. Epic Indeed!

Thanks for reading guys!!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

7
$ 1.74
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

It is quite sad that people that call themselves friend are living a life of give me I give you, which in all sincerity shouldn't be so. Friendship goals nowadays has been gotten entirely wrong and perhaps only a few percentage haven't. I am quite aligned to your content, your vocabulary and wordings are fantastic. Nice to meet you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awnnnn....it's so nice to meet you too. Thanks for the kind words!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so hard to find true friends nowadays. You know, we have to be very careful in choosing the people that we would allow to enter our circle. Not everyone is true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The plain truth is what you've just said, we really have to be careful. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me having friends are good. We may enjoy their companionship and most of the time we laugh. But the sad part of having friends is that when you get sick or have a problem, nobody will try to help you. Aside from those who are genuine. But most friends don't give you what you need. For me, friends are just good in terms of having fun and enjoyment. But in sickness and need, no one will be there for you. The would is the sad part. That is why I always choose real friends. I don't care if they are just a few as long as they are true to me. It's not the quantity that matters but the quality it gives to friendship. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is so true Thania cos at some point we've all encountered fake friends who always run away when you need them.

True friends may be hard to find but once found they are sure bliss..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that is so true. They are so rare now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually nowadays not all people are applying that kind of practice, I mean the give and take. As some just love to take, as their perspective is different, well we really have differences but I just wonder how they can afford to keep on receiving and don't bother to shareπŸ˜…. But anyway in any cases we just have to respect them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think a friendship that only receives and never gives is a toxic one. It is parasitic and should not be encouraged but like you've said, irrespective of the outcome people deserve to be respected in their own right. Thanks for the comment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago