Equal Yet Unequal

8 17
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Apparently I was going through some articles yesterday evening precisely and one of the articles struck a wrong cord which produced unpleasant music that I can't seem to get over.

I can't really remember who or the topic but I'll just talk about what I didn't find funny at all. What amazed me was how the writer trivialized the situation and made look so simple when in fact it is a very complex issue.

As much as I was pissed, I couldn't be mad at the author of the article cos you know it's a free world and everybody can air their own views how they like and my annoyance or acceptance won't change a thing.

Enough of my here and there speech already, as I know you're already anxious to get the full gist so here goes..

Who made it okay for Males to cheat and when it's the females all hell breaks lose?

I'm not trying to be a feminist right now, I'm simply trying to bring my thoughts out so maybe you guys can enlighten me cos I don't understand why it is okay for a man to cheat and a woman can't.

https://www.bonobology.com/20-signs-cheating-husband/

I tried to engage as many people as I could with the above conversation and the answers I got back were just funny and weird and what was even more surprising was that some females were even in support of the whole men can cheat and women can't theory.

A female friend who now that I think about it, is not really a friend but a mere acquaintance and whom I don't think I can ever be friends with because of her weird ideology. Anyways she said and I quote

" When a woman cheats, it means that she no longer loves the person she is cheating on because women are more attached in relationships and can do anything for the one they love but when this love thing expires, that's when they cheat."

In continuation she added..

"As for men, they may have many side chicks whom they have tons of flings with but it usually ends there as a fling because they know that even though they go out there, they still have the main chick that they come back home to"

https://ifstudies.org/blog/who-cheats-more-the-demographics-of-cheating-in-america

Basically, according to the person speaking above, it is okay for men to cheat because they are less emotionally attached afterwards.

There is no relationship that starts or begins without the agreement of both parties to be involved. So if both parties have agreed to be bound together by a relationship, then it is only fair that both parties be bound by same rules.

I wouldn't even want to mention all the other things that happen in many relationships nowadays where the man says he doesn't want to be spoken to in a certain manner but does same to the woman. Let me just stick to cheating for now.

Why would society even hold flawed ideas that allow men to continue in this heart wrenching act of thiers, truly I can't understand why. A woman would have a fight with her husband for his promiscuous acts and you hear people say she should forgive like it was a chicken that he killed. Like he is entitled to her forgiveness because what he is a man and men are allowed to go express their "manliness" as they seem fit.

I used to think that as the old grew older and die off that society may become modernized and leg go of these barbaric notions that we have. Now is it clear to me that nothing is changing, it is only adapting because if youngsters of this 21st century sound old cos of their mind, I wonder what the future holds.

I guess the only solution there is, is to gather people of like minds and ideology around one's self else one might just go insane at the level of weirdness in the world.

Author's Epilogue

I was quite sleepy while writing this but now my eyes have been cleared of sleep cos alot are on my mind, at how back lashed we seem to be by the minute and by we I mean society..

I guess since little girls like us can't make massive difference, we'll do the little we can and hope that it's enough for someone.

Thanks for reading today..

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎵🎶🎵

10
$ 3.52
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

This is absolutely ridiculous. Everyone should be treated equally no matter their gender. I hope this stops soon, cos I can't even grasp it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess that makes two of us cos it's not comprehendible at all..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what the society has made us to go with. They flare up when a lady cheat but will not do anything when a guy cheat. For God´s sake, the rules of not cheating should be made for all gender and no one should be treated unfairly in this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Society has become something else. Anyways I don't expect anything different cos men think they make the world go round so they propagate what they like to favour them in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not okay to cheat and it will never be okay. No one wants to be cheated on. If that happen to me, I will break up with that person immediately No question ask. You cheat, you lose me!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said ma'am...no one deserves to be hurt that way whether man or woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like that kind of mindset, but since we all have free will to express our own opinions and thoughts about that matter, I would still remain being respectful with their own perspectives. But as for me, I wouldn't agree that a man can cheat freely to his woman, as no one's deserves to be cheated. No one wants to be cheated either. Some people says that one's a man cheat , nothing will change as he is a man, but one's a woman cheat she completely ruin her reputation and her own dignity. Well yeah, they might be right. But why do they need to cheat if they can just ended their relationship, so they can do whatever they want. As for me if the person cheat, there's no more love and respect to his/her other half. And how it become Okay for the girls/boy's being cheated? Don't they value their worth? That is why sometimes it becomes unequal because of how the society unequally defines cheating.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You hit the nail on the head well...anyone who wants to cheat so just end their relationship and cheat away. There's no need to hurt other people while you can freely do what you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago