Day Ten; Wishes at Night

2 7
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

No matter the level of wealth that one has attained,there will always be that one thing that will be or is missing. Even the richest men have needs that money can't buy, so do you and I. We all have that something that we wish to have or get.

So here are some of mine and some of the reasons why..

I wish I could remain a child forever. This wish may sound somehow to you, but I miss those days I could play without caring about what anybody would think or say or how I'd look in the eyes of many. I could look dirty from running around with my friends, play in the rain for hours without any judgemental look or comments. It's worth going back to, cos I miss it!

I wish I could fly. There are so many wonders of the world to behold and what better way to see them all than to fly above them all with a bird's eye view. I'd be free to glide in the sky and spread my wings, soaring with the winds running through my hair and face. Sounds awesome!

I wish I had healing powers. Then i wouldn't have to sit and watch people I love so much die and leave me here on Earth alone. I'd take their pains and sicknesses away and give them another shot at life, the world would definitely be a better place indeed. No money would be spent on treating illnesses or on surgeries and transplants. A class mate of mine has recently been diagnosed with ovarian cancer and we're all trying to raise money for her cos 11 million naira is needed for her surgery. Just imagine I could make this all go away, won't we all be happy?

I wish I could turn back the hands of time. I've been thinking about this alot, i think the first place I'd go to would be the garden of Eden to make sure that the serpent never tempted Eve which brought us into this pain and suffering that the world is experiencing. There would be no sickness, poverty, social unrest and more. How I wish!

I wish I could dance flawlessly. Even though you may think this wish seems attainable cos I could learn how to dance, trust me when I say that I've tried. If I could dance, I'd stop in the street and turn up my music and just dance to my satisfaction while expressing how I feel. I'm sure my dancing would bring smiles to the faces of many.

I really don't know why I'd be wishing for things that I might never be able to achieve. I guess that's why they are called wishes, because they are somewhat impossible. Well, I might just get lucky and have my wishes granted.

Author's Epilogue

This was all I could come up with. Putting this together took alot of effort and time that it usually does that I was almost dozing off.

Well incase you're curious as to how I'm feeling now health wise, I think I'm getting better. The symptoms are still there but I'm getting closer to kicking them out. Thanks for all the care, this babe is grateful.

So that's it on today's episode, I hope you enjoyed it. Should incase you didn't, I hope you find the next one better. Until then, may your wishes come true!

Thanks for reading

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

5
$ 1.34
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

Be careful what you wish for o πŸ˜† I do believe there's a reason why things are the way it is in our lives, it might be that if you get some of those your wishes, you will lost something even better in the process, don't you think?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wish to dance gracefully. But sad to sya, I have no talent in that area 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago