Day four; karma is real!

5 17
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

A loud conversation in the farm today is one of the biggest reasons why I'm writing on karma. Someone made an analogy, infact this someone is well know for his weird analogies that do not fail to get underneath my skin and make me feel like smacking him on the head so that his brain could reset and have enough blood flow to think Good things.

Don't mind my seeming outburst, if you knew the guy in question you'd agree that he deserves such treatment.

His analogy was about a man who has done tons of terrible things in his life and before his life ended, he upped and then gave his life to God begging to be forgiven. He then asked, does God not forgive such people and give them a clean slate?

This question of his, rose up alot of controversy in the farm as we all had differerring opinions on the subject matter and one could say we were all airing them at the same time.

Another of my classmate whose opinion I agreed with used the story of Jacob and Esau alongside their father Isaac to drive home her point. I'm sure we all know this story of how Jacob deceived his father and stole his brother's blessing. He went away with the blessing quite alright but the same deception waited for him when he went to aquire a wife.

So without mincing words, whatsoever we do to others will definitely find their way back to us or ours as the only thing holding it back or making us think that it won't happen is Time!

It's funny how people treat others wrongly and forget there's something called karma. I may be guilty of it too, as a matter of fact I am, but aren't we all?

It's quite easy to justify our actions sometimes that we forget they are wrong and shouldn't be something that we do but we end up doing it anyway. And whether we beg to be forgiven, we'd definitely have a feel of what that thing looks like whether directly or indirectly.

Most people only and always mention the term karma when bad or evil things are involved. Who says good deeds cannot be repaid too? What makes us so quick to consider pay back only when evil is in question and not good.

This mentality to me is one of the reasons why karma itself is disregarded by many.

I'll give a personal instance. So I have been giving out my lecture notes to my classmates and friends when they needed it until something happened (which would be a story for another day) that made me change my mind. As soon as I changed my mind, my classmates started reminding me of karma and it's laws and principles and I just laughed. So all the while I did what they wanted, I wouldn't be repaid but the moment things changed, I deserved evil as payback!

I guess the bottom line of today's article is there's payback for both good and evil, so whatever you do, do it with this consciousness.

Author's Epilogue

It's weekend and I'm super excited cos there is no farm tomorrow so I can sleep till tomorrow if I want to. I feel good!

Thanks for reading today's article my darlings! Until tomorrow, stay ahead and shine!

I know it's coming late, but I want to thank @FarmGirl for the sponsorship renewal, I'm honoured ma!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

7
$ 5.92
$ 5.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Talon
+ 3
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

There's always a result in every action. Karma is getting the things that you deserve.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, whether good or bad the reward will definitely come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me guess, the person with the wierd analogy is Amadasun? πŸ˜‚ There funny thing is I have actually thought about that same question he asked but I quickly concluded that karma will definitely take care of people like that, even though they end up giving their life to God on their death bed, they would have gotten a taste of their own medicine at one point in life or the other

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nor be amadasun oo...if it was him, I'm sure I will want to just kill him insteadπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Triumph was the ova behind the question!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, it's another crazy individual πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago