Accept differences, everyone can't be you..

0 9
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

It is not our differences that divide us. It is our inability to recognise, accept, and celebrate those differences.

Audre Lorde...

We may all be humans and have two eyes, ears, legs and hands, same body size and same name, even though we have alot of things similar between us, there are and will always be certain things that will never be the same with us all.

I'm sure if you've not seen twin babies up close in your entire life, you might have watched them on TV or read about them in a book. Whichever way you e encountered them, you'd see that there are still differences between them.

The moment we realise or come to acceptance that these differences are what makes the world a peculiar place, the more we come to understand how life should work.

If we all have this understanding that our differences make us special, then we wouldn't try to make people become us or imposed our way of life in others.

Is it so difficult to respect other people's manner of living even though you can't understand it? Really I don't know why we are all so quick to judge other people when they do things differently.

There is nothing bad in being different because believe it or not, what seems normal to you was once different at some point. It only became normal because people accepted it open heartedly.

I believe I myself I'm a culprit of this action too, wanting things to be done the way I do them. I say this because it's basic instinct for me to react in this manner. Now that I've been making conscious effort to live with the differences in other people, it's becoming more and more easy for me to adapt to these differences.

Parents too are not left out of this habit of imposing. They always want their kids to do things the way they would do it, not giving room for these children to appreciate their own way of life. When these kids become of age and can no longer suppress their ways anymore, they speak up and they are either termed rebels or law breakers.

It's a free world and should not only be free in speech but in our actions. Leaders should learn to lead while creating room for everyone to do things their one way, so long as the main objective remains the goal.

It doesn't hurt anyone to let everyone try to make things work they want to as a matter of fact, that's the way it should be.

I hope nobody is getting me wrong when I say accept people's differences cos I do not mean we should accept unethical behaviours just because they are different. When I say accept differences, I'm sure you know what I mean.

Author's Epilogue

It won't be easy living along side people who do things differently but what we can do is try because we owe it to one another to be accommodating.

Nobody should feel out of place or silenced by another person, not even your child or ward cos when people feel like they are not heard or are being forced to be who they are not, then that's not living but mare existing..

Let's let others try things their own way no matter how different..and by different, I mean positive difference!

Thanks for reading..

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

2
$ 1.21
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @HerBAE
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments