I am what I am..

3 14
Avatar for Mhaey24
2 years ago
My first kayak experience

Dr. Jose Rizal once said, " tell me who your friends are and I will tell you who you are.

If you know my friends, you can surely tell me what kind of person I am. Basically, my friends are the most amazing people I know. They are always with me through thick and thin. We laugh and cry together. It's only us who know our boundaries. We respect each other's perspectives in life. We always care and share. We work as a team, just like winning a game. I always cherish the moments with them.

My family is not just a family to me. All of the members are my friends. We may have some differences, but we are united with the same blood. We love and respect each other. My family is my biggest treasure on earth. I may have nothing, but having them means having everything.

I always remember those people who always say, be happy while you're still young. Live your life to the fullest, travel, laugh and love. I definitely agree with them. There's nothing in this world that is permanent. Life on earth is just our temporary assignment. People just come and go, so do I.

I'm a kind of person who just love to be happy. I choose to think good vibes even life is so tough. Well, maybe that's my way of seeing things in spite of experiencing those bundles of failures and heart aches in my past. Yes, my days of yore were not worth to reminisce. But, one thing is for sure, I've learned so much from those pains. My life would be sad if I'd chose it to be that way. I would never have been smiling all these years if I had chosen to be miserable. But, I stood up and walked with my head held high, uttering those words to myself,

" Everything happens for reasons". Never let your past defines your character, rather make it a reason to strive even harder until the day you can finally say, I have moved on!

Life has so much stories to tell. Well, I'm just giving you a short glimpse of my life story. I know each of us has his/her own dramas in life. But it's okay to be not okay sometimes. As long as once you cry, don't ever let all the day long be filled with tears! Choose to be happy no matter what the circumstances are! As the saying says, laughter is the best medicine. So, just wear a smile on your face.

I love cheerful people, those who can make you smile even though tears are on your eyes. People who'll never let you feel sad are the unique ones. They will never stress you on anything.

I also enjoy traveling to places I've never been before. But of course, with people only whom I want to be with. It feels so good and relaxing when you go out sometimes with amazing groups, creating memories together and sharing each other's stories.

I am an adventurous person. I'm willing to take risks just to make my loved ones happy, in a good way of course. When they are sad, I feel the same way. I can't bear seeing them with problematic faces. That's why I'm trying my best to spread happiness in their hearts.

I love surprises. Even if you'll just pick a single flower from my very own garden and give it to me, that would really make my day a fantastic one. I always appreciate every little surprises and efforts. In the same way, I am fond of surprising my loved ones on their special days. For me, doing such crazy yet memorable things would really make an occasion simple yet extraordinary.

Music makes my soul alive. I know many of you here can relate to this. Some people can't sleep without listening to their favorite songs first. They are like lullabies that can make you fall into a deep sleep. But I can still sleep even without music.

I just love to play some musical instruments such as guitar, piano and drums. I do love singing as well. Whenever I'm so stressed, I just sing it aloud. But I'm telling you, I'm not a singer. I just love to sing and play instruments. I sometimes lead the praise and worship team in our church. For me, it's one of my heartfelt ways of giving back to God's goodness to us, leading people to worship Him.

I love seeing successful people. I salute their hard work and determination. My elder sister is one of these successful people that I look up to. She's not just a sister, she's my mentor as well.

Teaching is not just my profession, it's always been my passion and forever will be. I love to touch my students' hearts not just purely based on the text from books, but most significantly on real-life experiences, by sharing my knowledge and skills that would help them to become better individuals in the societies they belong. I may not be that perfect model, but I'm always trying my best to teach them the lessons of life, teach from what's within.

In this unpredictable life, I always believe that I am what I am. I don't need to prove my self-worth to anyone. I am so fortunate for God has given me the chance to live my borrowed life with wonderful people whom I always treasure.

I'm grateful and thankful for this opportunity to share my life to this community. Thank you for your time reading this simple self-introduction. I hope to see myself grow more in this group of smart and beautiful people.

God bless and keep safe, read.cash family!

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @ThisisGrace21
$ 0.01 from @Bounty19
Avatar for Mhaey24
2 years ago

Comments

Aweeehhh a very inspiring story.. ganahan Jud bitaw ko nimu ma'am Kay very light Ang vibes which is mada pud ko. Basta kaw Ang kauban Kay less Ang drama bisan drama na haha Lang gihapon. Happy to have you here ma'am . Padayun Kay ganahan ko mobasa more from you. 🥰 I wanna read your adventurous side and how was those years cause I want to know more about you. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am.. I'll share more soon.. 😃Thanks for supporting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome ma'am ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago