What is your story for today? Meet Em and Oh.

17 52
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

As a silent person, I haven't try conversing about what happened to my day. Specially every time when I thought my feelings were lame. Lame feelings? Is there something like that?

When you are asked how your day went, how do you response?

Personally, If the question was random and a surprised I won't be able to response like, one of my friend would answer. What amazed me with my friends were without any question, they would volunteer to tell how did their day went for example, like Em,

"We had a meeting today, and I totally freak out, I passed my output today for my Iloilo project the one I am talking about last week and I'm working on over night and weekends and finally after a long revision and additional phases it was all done and tell you what it was already approved! I just need to organized it and call for private company's to bid." My friend would tell me and will tell how it did happened. And all over the night we will talk about it and a bit story of the class of my Law Student roomie. Where we would tackle about, his class, and some of the Philippines Republic Act Law to help him on his recitation and exams. Sometimes he would also tell, about his Boss attitude towards him and how he badly wanted to resign but he can't because he need the money for his tuition.

They all have something to say. Probably they both are competitive. So my story for the day is how did I end up having them as my house roomie.

If you would recall my story about that One Friend. When we started to go separate ways I started to live with these two. I have been so lucky for the both of them, as they shared me their home.

I want you to meet my friends its Em and Oh. We are all graduated from the same college and have the same profession. We are all, the eldest of the family and helping our parents. Em has a goal of living abroad while Oh wants to be a lawyer. Em studied at Melbourne Australia, for her Masters in Environmental Engineering last year for free and supported by her employer. She gained a lot of knowledge and I am very proud of what she have become. Yieee. She is very organized and always has plan C and always thinks of the worst. She's a master of saving. Em is my friend since college and she is the reason why I end up living with them.

Oh works in one of the prominent company in the Philippines (developer) side while he study Law. I always wonder how he manage, studying cases while watching beauty pageants! Before, I wonder how he becomes Gay or why his personality is confusing. But as I grow more within the past years I slowly understand his well being. And everyone around. I started to listen before I judged and they both help me with that.

Both are good and sometimes both are irritating. If all are the eldest on the house, no one wants to follow each other. Thats a factual attitude of most of the elder son or daughter in the family. Bur over the years that we are all together, we learn to adopt with each others attitude.

Anyway, they both are living in the same apartment, because they work together on their first job. So I just, house in. Lol. Em as I say encouraged me to live in the apartment. We became friends on college because she is one of the great student on my college alumni. Haha. You know what I mean. Haha. She is a science class student on her high-school and very competitive. Oh on the other hand is a Valedictorian on his high-school. And me? You wouldn't believe it, but I am just a passing student. Rushing to study before the night of the exam. Yikes.

Still I get to tag along with these fabulous people. Haha.

So I met Oh, because of Em and we three have different goals. And I wonder what would we be like after 5 more years? I don't get too attached because I know we will take different paths one day.

So Em and Oh, would hate me for not talking again! Because I am writing they do want me to engage on a conversation. But sometimes their conversation is about men (which I can't relate) and the ruling of the government. I oppose sometimes, and they both roast me with my ideas, like not getting the vaccine. Haha! Grrr. But yeah.

So this is where I would end my story about Oh and Em. And I hope you are happy to meet the two wonderful people that exist during these moments.

I have randomly wrote this article and I feel relaxed a bit. And tell you what, I was supposed to tell you how my day went. You can read on the first paragraph but I end up, telling you a story for today!

And to finished this up, I want to tell you a a rambled quotes I have read somewhere I can't recall,

"What you got from achieving your goals doesn't equate to what you have become along the way. Always, pay attention to who you are. And make sure to remember where you are before you take that one lift of step."

We'll talk about how my day went, in another time! 😝 Or you can tell me what is your story for today! 😊

Thank you sponsors and friends for reading my story/ies I hope I amused you and you keep on visiting me. My sincerest gratitude to all of you. Heart. Heart. Heart.

Credits

Thanks to Ball Park Brand @ballparkbrand for making the lead image available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/TQCUoAeSL6I

13
$ 11.64
$ 11.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is great to have such a vastly difference friends living together to achieve your goals even through the goals are so different.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My day went fine. Love how you narrate your friends, and I think real friendship does not look about competitiveness. Even if you are not as competitive and achiever like them you can still tag along as long as you guys understand each others capabilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thats true! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apart from Oh and Em.. we have "hmmm" too in our country which usually kill the conversation 🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hah hahha 😆😆😆 so funny!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti sana kung may magtatanong kung kumusta araw ko 🤣 kaso most of the days waley.. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So kamusta ka Ms Jane?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I'm not also a talker but my day spent well,, because I cleaned the house of God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful! Hope you have a good rest!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, why is like that when you are eldest no one wants to follow? Is it because they are the leader because they are eldest?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If all are the eldest on the house, no one wants to follow each other --

✓ this hahaha

Day went like this: Drove to my house Cleaned my house Stared at my clean floor and thinking if it rains it will be dirty again I am so adult ... Asar Drove back before the curfew Was in time to get meds for the seniors Home by 8

Hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! Alam mo yan kase lahat palautos. Hahha I'm glad your home safe! Hehe btw good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panu yan, I am not a talker, sis eh. But yeah, my day went good so far. Did laundry (handwashed), clean my yard in the middle of the rain, planted some avocado seedlings and some marigolds. I also cooked pancit canton because it's easier to prepare... I was too tired from gardening/doing laundry. Then my mom came over because she says, my dog isn't feeling well. My dog stays at mom' s so she could have someone with her. She lives alone......nothing much really. My day was okay. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Haha! You managed to write down all of that in just a few minutes. Haha I am amused! But what is the name of your dog. I hope he/she is fine!

Oh I wonder what its like to live alone and I am old. Hmmn

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Keyboard warrior, sis :D My dog's name is Sofia. She's a wonder aspin. I prolly post her photos next time. Yeah, my mom is already a senior so.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Made me so curious! Hehe!

Horaay I don't really know how to make a conversation going. Hahaha! Jeez!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha because, I had too. you're in my notifs po eh :D haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago