What I am working in Cebu

13 42
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

***

Its true that when you are happy in what you do, you never get tired, and you look for more solutions when things are getting serious and troubles are getting bigger. It feels like there has always been an easy way to solve it. Like all the math equation I've encountered during college.

If only not for my love to finished all the projects I am working, I'd never stay sane in this City.

So finally after so many rants about how I am homesick and how much I am struggling to survive, I want to share the projects I am working on here in Cebu (that at least made my everyday life somehow a little busy and worthwhile).

To get you a bit of idea, I am in a construction industry. I made houses, have an experience building skyscrappers. Commercial spaces. Residential. And even have made an industrial one. One of my dream is to to be one of the people who build bridges, subway or any transportation related (excepts highways and roads). I hope I'll be one, someday.

Anyway not to further the wait, I am currently working on, renovations.

If you can see the building in the above photo, I am currently surrounded with 4 -storey 12 buildings. Each has 10 units per floor. And I'm proud to say that during my two months here, I already turnover 14 units. 😃 1 unit of 1 Bedroom, 9 units of 2 Bedroom, and 4 units of 3 Bedroom. And hoping for more. :)

Each has slightly different problems to be solve but the hardest challenges I've got here is the allocation of people without knowing yet what are their skills and capabilities. Also how to convey the message I want to imply due to language barrier.

Regarding with the buildings, all of it has been standing since I was born. 😹 And the damage of the typhoon oddette have made more damaged to each unit. Cabinets are worn out due to excessive rain sometimes termites live inside the wooden cabinets. Tiles are cracks and more damage in the walls and roof that causes leakage. But like I said, everything has a solution.

By the way below are the sample of the units I was assigned to renovate in my first two weeks here in Cebu.

It looks a little bit easier from the photos but if you are actually inside this unit, the biggest problem I have encountered here was the termites living in the cabinets plus the leakage from the toilet above floor.

You need to change all of the damaged plywood and then rebuilt it back, with of consideration to restrict the termites getting into the new plywood. The real challenge is the execution and the time limit. I only have one week to finish this, including the other four units. I got three units with the same case and that was really a hell of a week for me.

To solve my problem, I requested an overtime work. Reward my workers that after we turnover the units we'll prepare a snack in the coming saturday And not only that, a closed monitoring is also a must. 😹

Here is the second photo.

The problem here in the second photo was that the installed vinyl has two different type of colors. I removed the reddish one and change it on the lighter one.

The reason is because we don't have any existing reddish vinyl so we have to remove it all and change it.

Other problem here is to construct a partition wall in the middle of the room and convert it to two bedroom. Create a new door for the second bedroom, lights and installed a new sets of outlet. Which I think was still pretty easy. Haha. Can be done in a day or two.

Another thing that makes my life extra thrilling is the improvement of the three bedroom unit. From an originally two bedroom unit I have to demolished the other side to improve it.

I have made a video about it for your reference. 😅🙈

Hehe. I am really excited to share this. Lol. I think the major works that I've done here are the installation of stair and windows, the enclosure of ceiling, walls, paintings and the improvement of floor. Haha. So all of these sums up on what I am doing for the past two months here in Cebu. Hehe.

The major problems I've encountered here in three bedrooms was more on exterior leakage and how to resolve the from the roof when our focus is to improve the unit and not the exterior. And according to our company there are different set for the building administration they are the one who is responsible for the repair.

Another thing is, there were days that the carpenter would take absences thus delaying the progress of the units. The manpower is averaging to 5- 9 workers daily. Depending in the work activities.


So to wrap it up, I am somehow entertained from this. Not to mentioned that daily I have to wake up at 5 am, be ready for work at 7am and face 43 people in front of me. Talking with them, asking how are their work. And whats taking them so long to finish the area. 😆 And what can I help so that we can move to the next requisite works.

Every day is a struggle and entertainment. Just that in nights I feel extra lighter and emotional. Hehe.

Anyway I'm getting better and YES doing better than yesterday. ;)

****

Ths photos and video are all mine. Video is uploaded on youtube and edited from inshot.

Thank you for reaching this far. Xoxoxo

9
$ 2.04
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Husay naman Captain Meyzee! Maybe you can help me someday pag magpapagawa na ako ng magandang bahay? 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure. Available palagi. Hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grand work for your home! It is fantastic to look at a glimpse of the facelift.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cool mo ate hahaha 😎. Palipat-lipat ba kayo ng lugar depende kung san kayo maaassign?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes depende sa project. Pag natapos mo ay maari ka ng ilipat ng ibang lugar. Hehe. Excited na akong magtagaytay mafriend haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala pwedeng tumambay sa location nyo pag nag tagaytay kayo? Kahit tagapulot nalang ako ng mga construction waste hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha pede naman. Pero masasawa ka din. Hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sayo po ang unit ate? or kayo lang po talaga ang nag-aayos ? grabe ang mahal po ng isang unit.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hindi sakin sa company hehe bale nagrenovate lang me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi Meyzepotttt ang hirap ng ginagawa mo per parang ang dali sayo OMG. Pag mahal talaga ang ginagawa ee ano. Ang galing talaga sana matupad yang goals mo soon.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Sana nga ipagpray ko maige haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang ganda naman sis. Magkano ang ganyang unit sis? Tyaka ano pala yang nilagay niyo sa floor sis? Ang ganda lang tingnan. Tiles ba yan sis?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Vinyl yan hehe tag 2+M yang ganiyang unit :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago