No way. I'm not pregnant.

13 43
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago
Free image from unsplash by freestocks

It was a normal Friday morning when I suddenly woke up. I was heading to the fridge to get water when I felt something gushing through my stomach. I felt a little dizzy and nauseated and immediately went to the kitchen sink and threw up.

I was so shocked when I just saw nothing in the sink except a small amount of my saliva. I am having the weirdest vomiting of my life. I opened the cabinet above the sink to get some pain relievers when something caught me off guard. It is already October and my napkins are still 5 packs. It looks like I didn't touch any of it. Where I normally use each pack per month.

I had a cold realization. I count the months when I haven't had my menstrual cycle. It was last August. I remember being sleepy every day for the last three weeks and having an unusual craving for ripe mangoes. I felt terrified. I remember the night I drank my heart out after failing a lot in life. And forget about how conservative I am and give in to one of the most pleasurable things I ever did in life. which, in turn, is the biggest stupidity I've ever committed.

I was shocked for the whole two hours. I walk back and forth in front of the kitchen table. I am wondering what I should do. Should I call and tell him about the baby even if it's clear to us it was just lust? Should I tell my mother? Should I call my sister? Should I tell my friends?

I returned to my bedroom; the lights are off and all you can see is the light from the window, but it is still dark. I started wondering how it happened when we used protection. I was not crazy enough to try it bare. I sit like a child and sulk in the corner of my bed. I don't know exactly what to do.

Yes, I am single, a breadwinner, and living alone in a studio unit. Abortion is not an option. I did it. I have to take full responsibility for it. It's a sin to kill a baby. No, that won't be an option. I'm not a killer. No No. No.

But I have to work. How would I explain it to my boss? I work on site, and they might probably end my contract immediately after knowing it. How would I raise my baby if that happened? I've got savings, yes. But it is only enough for three months. I've got investments that would last for another 9 months. Okay, I should pull that out. Should I just resign? I should tell my mother I will stop sending money!

But what if I am CS? I can't imagine how much it would cost! I hope philhealth and SSS will help me pay the bills! And I can't work right after giving birth. I should have my own diet and exercise routine! So I could avoid CS.

Should I call my mother to make her the baby sitter? So I can work back after giving birth? How the hell I would send the kid to school? I don't have much savings!

I think I'm going crazy with the changes in my life! To think that I haven't even done anything remarkable in life. And I'm going to give someone another life? I frustratedly comb my hair using my fingers. I hated myself for all the wrong decisions that I've made!

Am I ready for the truth? I should stand up and get ready. I have to consult a doctor to see if my baby is okay. I can still remember that I walked a lot up stairs!

Oh god! It's friday! I have work!

Hey

As random as the picture above I saw this question on facebook and since I don't have a topic for today I have to make a story about it. Also, share how I would be frustrated if I found out that I'm pregnant. 🤣 That was me talking a lot with myself and how would I deal with it.

Clearly, I'm not ready! And I'm an overthinker!

And yes the title is true, no way! I'm not pregnant!  🤣 Coz yikes, I have never been drunk and give in to lust. Uhmm yet. 😹 Charring.

So how would you deal it if it was you that got pregnant? 

7
$ 1.63
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 3
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Grabi! HAHAHA click bait yung title eh no. Pero gusto ko din sagutin yan yung question curious din ako if ano gagawin ko if nalaman kong juntis ako 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha gawin mo na bilis! Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg buti tinapos ko hahahhaa saka nakita ko na agad ung topic may fantasy hahaha 😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha xD Sayang di kita naloko dun ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha i know naman na fiction lang to, hello I know that you're ahahaha charrr. Anyways if its me bala aligaga din ako nyan lalo wala naman sa plan ee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha kaya ngani, hirap isipin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko talaga pregnant ka na mezzy. Hehe speechless din ako. Ako di ko alam ano isasagot if malalaman ko na pregnant ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha parang nightmare ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UGH, the feelings when they read this. I am ready to comment on suggestions when it comes to philhealth and SSS eh but I am gonna say it anyway. Sa SSS you can get maternity benefits as long as may 6 consecutive na hulog ka before your delivery date. 70,000 ang maximum na makukuha mo if mataas ang contribution mo monthly. When it comes to CS nasa 100k more or less sa private, if gusto mo talaga ipilit inormal kung kaya mo naman better yet sabihin mo sa OB mo agad. UUUUUY baka maghanda ka na char!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah ganyan pala yun. Haha. Alam na alam! 😆 Sorry na!

Para kasing sobrang easy lang sa iba. When I think dapat talaga pinag iisipan ang pagbebaby. 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako depende sa katawan talaga ng tao. May kaibigan ako sisiw lang sakanya manganak, pinayuhan pa ko kung paano umire kaso di ko naman nagawa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe ahhh so may baby ka na? Kamusta ang motherhoood?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yaz, mag17months na. motherhood? eto pumipitik ang saltik. Kahit sabihin mong handa ka na magka-anak, may mga malaking changes emotionally and mentally na hindi mo aakalain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago