No 'kid'ding

33 63
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

It is my first time to join a personal prompt hosted by @bmjc98, as I have read most of the authors' kid self, I am reminded of my stubborn little self. Hold your braces because you will get to know more about the badass Meyzee, I kid you not!

When I was a kid -kindergarten- I think my classmates are absurd.

Thanks to Arwan Sutanto @arwanod for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/H566W24FyL8

Do you remember the parting time, when you were a little and any of your parents would send you to school for the first time in your life? I did. And I saw most of my classmates are afraid to be left alone by their mommy! They cry like a crybaby! I mean why? Me on the other hand said bye bye to my nanay (Mother), and said to her, I'll be okay, I just need food and I will go with my cousin when we are done with class. I have these classmate who don't want her mommy out of her sight! I think then, that it was absurd. Haha! See I am a bad kid! I am only 4 years old then, and had skip day care! I am so excited to meet new people and talked to them. But today it doesn't excite me anymore. Haha. I was like, move aside! Haha.

When I was a kid I try to imitate my cousin from making his thumb like a Lollipop.

Thanks to Ethan Hu @ethanhjy for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/OZc_U4161qY

Apart from sleeping on class my cousin, which has same age as mine has this habit of making his thumb like a lollipop (sucking it) so him being the eldest than me, I followed what he is doing. Wondering what is so good with his thumb and he can't let it go? And I never really like the taste of my thumb, thanks that I didn't try to taste his thumb!. I think then, my cousin has a serious problem with his taste. Haha. Its salty and I would never do it again.

When I was a kid I was a war freak.

Thanks to Stillness InMotion @stillnes_in_motion for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/5N75xeV9x9Q

I am! No kidding. On games, I hate losing. So I try to make war and enemy. I have this one person, whom I asked to fight with me. Fist to fist. Dam the guy had the guts, and he punched me in the face. And I cry for losing, and say 'Isusumbong kita sa Mama mo!' I'll it to your Mom that you punched me! Haha. See, I am a crazy ass kid! And I cry out loud to get sympathy!

There is this also one time, I made my cousin (with his consent), and his hated classmate fight. I will take my classmates attention by tapping his shoulder and I will point my cousin, as the culprit, in the end. They both fight outside the school premises. Hey, thats the kid me! Haha

Have you had this classmate that is so annoying? I had one. He keeps on annoying me in the back of my head and curling my hair over. Because he is on my back chair. He keeps torturing me with his silliness and it got me annoyed, so I stab him with a pencil. I am so sorry dear, ronnie! Haha. I can still remember his name. I guess the pencil didn't embedded well on his skin because he just stared at me with bloodshot eyes ruthlessly. I sad sorry afterwards. So unfair that he didn't say sorry to me!

When I was a kid I used to climbed in tall trees be it Mango, Coconut or Star Apple and Cotton Fruit.

Thanks to Annie Spratt @anniespratt for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/-JUIieIDu54

Yay today I can't even climb without my legs shaking. But when I was a kid, I am all over these trees, as if I am in a jungle. Lol. I used to climb coconut on sundays, to clear my uncles UTI, and sometimes when we just want free coconut juices. Have I tell you that, my mothers parents used to be a tenant on the area, where we are living and when they were a kid, they plant many coconut trees, so we have I cannot say the exact measurement but the land area occupies over two hundred coconut trees. And me and my cousins used to have favorites trees to get more fruits! During Mangoes, cotton fruit and star apple season, we start to accumulate more fruits. We have many trees around our home, and when it is not enough, we go to my father's parents house to collect more.

So if ever you want to race with me climbing in the coconut tree, I am not anymore confident. Haha! My legs is shaking tremendously. I guess I am getting old ugh!

Also my attempt to climb the pili tree with a very huge diameter of trunk made me fell and creates a lot of scars on my legs. Haha!

When I was a kid I also get some cents on my Mothers cabinet.

Thanks to Kelly Sikkema @kellysikkema for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/PMxoh8zJNb0

My Mother's cabinet is very tall and I am very small but her money seems so attracted, and yah I climb and put a ladder just to get it. Its almost half when my Mother noticed that she is losing her cents. So she asked me if I am the one getting the money, so I gave her lots of chips and corn snack plastic. Haha. It is mostly, mikmik, cheepee, sweetcorn, alibaba, ding dong, oishi and many others. Well my father hated that type of sin, stealing in particular, and he threatened me that he will send me to the police. And my Mother on the other hand, punished my cute little hand with hangers. Well I am glad they did it. Because what if they didn't? I might brought it to other places, and will think that its okay. So yayy. Thats all good.

So I still have many crazy and bad things that I've done when I was a kid. Specially during my elementary class. I was once instructed to squat, during the entire class for being noisy. My teacher on PE throw me out because I don't want to participate in his beauty pageant-like activity. Walking with the books on your head and arms. I kind of thought then that it was absurd. I also used to think a lot of things done by my teachers are absurd. Only playing games and recess time are the best subject I have been wanting on my elementary days!

So I guess thats it! Haha. You have been toured by the Life of the bad kid, Meyzee! Haha!

T H A N K S F O R R E A D I N G !!!

Credits

Thanks to Caleb Woods @caleb_woods for making the lead image available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/VZILDYoqn_U

All photos are from unsplashed with their linked respectively, if you think I have copied content from any authors checked my words out! Here is the plagiarism checker! Haha. Krukru.

15
$ 10.69
$ 9.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Behave ako nung bata ako kaya pag binubully ako, tahimik lang ako. Minsan lang din ako umiiyak kahit affected na ako. Pero nung high school ako, tinapon ko gamit ng classmate ko sa labas ng classroom dahil ginawa niya akong slave for ilang weeks. Ako taga sulat ng notes niya. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ang galing🀣 kung ikaw nananaksak ng lapis ako nanununtok ng mas matangkad pa sakin.di ko makakalimutan yung memory nayon hahah 🀣🀣🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha wow ang lakas! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero iiyak po ako pgkatapos haha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ang kulit mong bata! And in fairness to your memory you remember that send off. I cannot remember mine. Im not sure if i cried either. But then again my first classmates were my playmates in the neighborhood also so i guess there was no adjustment period at all. Bet ko yun nanaksak ka ng pencil ahhahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Natandaan ko kase isang linggo ata binantayan ng mama niya πŸ˜†πŸ™ˆ

Haha psycho ako e haha kaya nananaksak πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

rawr! ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahahaha, yong ang yabang yabang mong nang amok tapos sa huli ikaw ang uuwing luhaan wahahahaya. Cuteeeee wahaha. Nakwento mo na ata samin yang nanaksak ka ng lapis ahahaha. Tapos yong sa oag akyat sa puno, nakuu gawain ko din yan lalo na sa bayabas. Dun pa sa pinaka tuktok ung ang ninipis ng sanga. Tapos dun pa maga sinayaw sa taas na kala mo'y loka. Buti nga at hindi ako nahuhulog wahahahaya. Pero ngayon, kuuu kaya pa naman pero feeling ko di na ako kakayanin nong puno ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga kala ko kase di papatol e. Haha.

Tayo ay mga jungler! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I thought that all life consisted of my parents. The day I realized the truth, I started to grow :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohhhh wow! I think I am still not a grown up! Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid I try to imitate my cousin from making his thumb like a Lollipop.

HAHAHAHA same πŸ˜‚ Relate ako dito Lol

When I was a kid I used to climbed in tall trees be it Mango, Coconut or Star Apple and Cotton Fruit.

Sana all naranasan ako kasi diko pa nararanasan umakyat sa mga puno 😭 ang higpit nga nila Mama dati

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe sayang naman! Kami kase gala kaya san san napapadpad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahah relate na relate ako don sa pasimuno ng away. Ganon din trip ko dati eh HAHAHA aasarin yung isa tas e bblame naman yung isa. Kung hindi naman ay aasarin ko na bakla yung isa kasi hindi lalaban sa Isa 🀣🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahha! Hala sya! πŸ˜† grabihan tayo sa kakulitan anooo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to all of these especially stealing your parent's money. I have done this several times until I stopped hurting them. I hope the pencil would hurt your classmate then 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe! We all did that stealing! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha i can relate i also used to climb up on trees in my childhood i got failed many times and at least learned to climb on it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha really? What trees are you climbing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was peach tree in our garden and it become horror in night time so I can't forgot it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh peach! Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! I also couldn't understand kids back then who'd cry when their parents are not there. I am not like that, because I am sure mom would come back.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha yieee sana all binabalikan. Haha. Lagi kasing wala sila nanay din ng bata ako kaya sanayan na lang din. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Yung kumukuha ng coins. Relate ako jan. 🀣🀣 pati pag akyat sa puno.. Hndi mangga samin. Mantsanitas at nahulog pa ako dun.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mantsanitas? Ano yun? Hindi pa ko nakakain nonnnn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we were kid then mostly time our fight occur at school and especially for clean our sit by different friends bag πŸ˜†.. As soon as the friend saw we clean our bench by his bag then he took our bag and clean nextπŸ˜†.. What a fight next!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahah! What a fight yeah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that was our almost daily school days routine ... and keep dust on girls bench

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know why you call yourself crazy Meyzee. Haha you had such a memorable childhood. That's good! Every child is a little bit or very naughty. I was a bit naughty, but not as naughty as some of my friends were.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! I remember the grade cards you used to change! Haha well we are all naughty in different ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well remembered. Haha that's very naughty. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I just remembered Loki his expression is "absurd"

Me too I was too competitive when I was child not academically but you know manhood is war toward other alpha hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha! I am not competitive! Haha but a war freaaaak! πŸ™‰πŸ˜† haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago