My Goal reminder

15 24
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

***

How many times have you look at your goals and it seems like you are doing okay, but you think they are still too far?

Every step are hard to make and you are already losing your control, and being a little negative, like, "I'm not gonna make it" vibes all over your head.

You see, every goal is a scary sht, it is always associated with hardship but it does not mean you have to give it up. It means you have to strive harder, keep moving on and believe that you can do it.

I understand that it easy to feel this way, and it causes us to slows down from what we aim to be in the next days or even years. And whenever I feel like it, I always remind myself of the following;

Each person in this world face different problems in reaching their goal, small or big, each and everyone will overcome it, if they want to.

I've always been reminded of, the old quotation, "If there's a will, there's a way".

And whenever things goes wrong I need to found a way to make things happen, If I want to. So I must step up, do the things that needed to be done to be able to continue and achieved what or where I wanted to be. If others can do it, so do I.

And I also believe that, if a certain person is not interested to have the shoes that caught up their attention, they won't pursue it. And I can attest to that. Its like agreeing to go on a trip with your friend but you didn't come, coz of reasons.

Perhaps, You have a greater reason to not have it, than you want it.

So If you really want to get that goal, even if it is hard. Take a leap. Take every chance you get to start. Want it.

I am also good at a startup, I admit, but to tell you frankly, those are the things that just made me curious and a distraction to spice up the things that I want.

And I have learned to give in to a little distraction, to rest and to at least reward myself for a done work. Which I think is quite important to avoid burnouts and losing all your interests.

Also,

If you didn't do it now, when? Its now or never!

I have always been an advocate of the "Its now or never" quote, and it is really working on me. I always remind myself to do better because It is the last chance I could get it. However, this only applies on goals that happens only once in a while. Such as taking an exam.

And yep, saying this overtime on myself means I had to move like I am on a marathon. The thrill and excitement goes wild and my willingness to finished a certain goal drives me to work until I lose my sanity.

"I wanted this now, and I will get this now" fire up my inner being.

So if you have a goal, that occurs only on events, try to say its now or never ever ever. Haha.

Goals when you look at them, they are totally big and can't be done on one sitting. But we don't have to be afraid to accomplish them.

We may think we can't do it, but if you commit yourself into wanting to do it. It might perhaps, help change your perception in life, improve your emotional health and well being.

You still don't know what your goal is? Ask yourself this;

What do you want in life? Why do you want it? Or you can simply ask yourself, where do you see yourself when you reached 50? And work through it.

Don't worry if you can't have a bigger goals right now. You can start little by little, recall all you want, recall what you are good at. And try it again. And everything will eventually get bigger and bigger. You never knew, it is one of the dream you wanted when you where a child.

How about you? Share your secret on achieving your smaller and bigger goals! And I might as well try them and apply to be as smartass as you are!

I am trying to at least accomplish my goals from 2019, before the pandemic started. And hopefully, I'd be able to share it with you whether it is successful or not. And seriously, I am having a hard time on concentrating. Welps but I'm getting there. My heart is kinda thrilled and excited.

Thank you for having the time to read my rambles again! Yah all are awesome!

Don't forget to write your goals, and look at them every da*mn night and yeah the its now or never!

Stop procrastination! Do it.

Lead Image taken from our table reminder. 😅

Rest assured that this article had undergone plagiarism checker ;)

8
$ 7.79
$ 7.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 2
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This article invites every heart to tell a story about real life that will be the goal in the future.. I have one goal that might be a bit of a mystery to me, which is to get married..hehe does this sound funny, friend? maybe, but for me this is something serious for me to achieve.. it's hard to think about it because it keeps imagining the dark, painful stories that have befallen my life.. but I always think positively because someone has arranged a mate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yow. Mate you are a legend! I never dreamed of getting married at all. Haha. But yep your dream is a cool one, being said that it proves that you are a responsible man! 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe..thank you for this gentle slap, yes he is becoming a legend, but maybe i will propose..thank you meyzee..may always hope in your efforts and work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I am already over 50 years old. You are very right, now is the right time to work for your goals, tomorrow may be too late.

Hello, my friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Oh 🙈 didn't mean to offend! But what does it feel to be 50th?

I feel old at 26th! 🤣

Hello sir! Glad to be your friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa dami kong goals di ko na alam ano pa uunahin. Yung iba di pa na achieve hung 2021 haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha one at a time boi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have so many goals I'm chasing, but I sometimes feel tired between after doing a lot to make it work, I relax, procrastinate, then begin chasing it again! Goals can be tiring sometimes, what we need is something to motivate us to not give up!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

One at a time sir! It will help!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"If there's a will, there's a way" this is the quote that always reminded myself and mostly I reminded to my friends. It's true sis since if you want that thing you can achieve there's a lot of ways. Everything has its own ways.

Yes, sometimes we are frighten to try to achieving our goals but it's normal. You must face it. If you failed stand up again and continue if you succeed much be better. Just continue and step by step.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah one of my fave quotation too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. Big things comes from little things as well. There will be moments, where we feel demotivated, however, we shouldn't let it consume and paralyze us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes! Hehe. Let's all be positive!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo demotivated ako ngayon at thank you sa article na ito . Haha

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha wow very much grateful that you feel motivated somehow with my words! 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago