Memories or photographs.

6 24
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

2:30 AM

I used to hate photographs. Yah, a camera shy in your area. They said photographs is a collectible proof that you happen to be there in that moment, place or you did exist in that one happy/sad moment and it needs to be captured. That when you grow up, you'll remember how genuine your smile as a kid and how fake it is on the now. But I prefer to stand at the back. Thinking that every details from my youth will be remembered by my young mind. But, funny how we can retain so easily those memories of the hurtful times than the happy ones.

Today I have been awoken by a sudden memories of my young age. Its not that I am reminiscing it was because, I failed to remember that I have been woken up at exactly 2:00am when I was a kid, except for the reason that I am hungry. But as we aged, it is easier to wake up on nights, and feel worst about it because you needed sleep to be able to perform for the next duties of tomorrow. And as I go along I slowly remember the good times when I was a kid.

I remember how happy I am spending time with my cousins in the fields, taking routes to get guava free from the mountains. We used to get a lot, climbing each guava tree, that even though it has a small arms we all fit in its branches. And if it has been captured, where it is not possible, because we just happen to lure our parents, and the camera before has films, and we got to do a throwback photo vs the now we would break the thin branches. And my last visit on the area is way back on college, and I still don't know if the guava tree still exist. But all I want to imply is the memories from my mind is still vivid, the happiness I felt whenever I get a ripe one still lingers. We might not captures those happy moments, but it do lingers on our heart.

Are photographs important? Well all I can say is that, photographs can mean one thing or two. Don't you agree with me that a single photographs hides all the truth? The behind the scenes. Everyone can smile but not everyone is happy. Everyone looks like they enjoy the game but the truth cannot be determined. This is why photographs for me is an art of lies, a hidden stories. And I like to remember, those happy moments, in times such this, in a very dark night, staring in my phone, typing the memories, and sharing you my worldly thoughts about the past, rather than, checking out on an album and slowly remember what really happened behind those photos. And its good to reminisce with my cousins too, though a lot has change from our lives.

All I can say is that the best photographs you can store is the memories of the feeling, the unshattered, not blurred, not darkened, unedited and unfiltered. The best thing is that everything is captured, three hundred sixty not a panorama view nor live focus, hiding all the background. And you can carry it all around bring it out everywhere, remember in times like this, and can keep you to be inspired to sleep, or envy your young self.

It is now 3:22 am and my eyes are in blurry, wrote this without glasses. Until, then, friends. Hoping that it all captured your attention and bored you to oblivion.

Thanks for reading

Ps. What is your best photographs? Lemme know below!

Pps. I remember too how well we get beaten up because we got home at 4pm! And my mother is enrage. She made us squat outside our house and while talking a lot she beats us up, telling not to do the same thing again. The following week we still go on the mountains climb the guava tree, only that we get home early :)!!

One good memories to laughed at!

5
$ 0.33
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Dalyn
$ 0.05 from @turuncu
+ 2
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I'll still choose Photographs, coz I can be forgetful sometimes. And if ever that happens and I happen to miss those times then I will just get it in our baul ahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe yeah!! Other prefers too ;).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ee ikaw matandain ka naman kaya cute pa rin tayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha minsan andami ko din nakakalimutan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Photos can really be deceiving somethings.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Hehehe ;) really? It has the ability to hides the truth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago