Love is...

9 39
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Photo edited on picsart

Love is the last topic I would want to engage myself into. But since, this is the month of Love, I might as well share what comes to mind whenever I hear the word love.

*****

I was born having both of my parents. But, growing up, I've never heard them say I love you's with each other. Or even celebrate their marriage every year.

They say, your view against everything in the world were built from how you were raised back when you were a child. And your foundation through basic knowledge were shape from your surroundings.

I am surrounded with five families growing up and while trying to remember my childhood, I can still vividly tell how every family is different from one another.

Love exists, even it wasn't stated, thats how I noticed how my parents try to compromised every battle they had, every decisions they made while raising me and my two other siblings.

At five, my parents are in their late thirties, I can still remember how my father like to spent his afternoons playing basketball and he'll come home drunk at night that will lead to a war with my Mother.

They argue a lot, they throw everything inside the house. This leave a message through my young mind, that aged between 20s and late 30s are still immature, and some guys still can't accept the fact that they were already a family man. (Not all)

But my Mother, raised in a family oriented surrounding had stayed with my father and her kids and up until now, they both grew together. If they both, surrender so easily, we maybe all broken now. But I'm glad that my Mother's love is patient and understanding. :)

Love can be very destructive, thats what I have seen from the marriage of one of my aunt and uncle. My uncle is one scary man. Whenever he is in their house, I never want to step in, because I am literally afraid he'll hurt me. He always hurt my Aunt and his children. But my aunt, she stayed, she's a martyr.

And I wonder, how far can anyone go because of Love? I don't really understand why?

Love never fades, as it turned out, one of my uncle and aunt were very cheesy, they always teased each other, and they are the most lovely pair I have ever seen in the family. Though problem comes hand in hand, they still stay as the jolly family and everything seems a lot lighter whenever I am around them.

I really admire, how affectionate they are.

Love is a powerful word, not meant to be taken for granted or spoke without conviction. But in todays perceptions, love is overrated.

You can tell it from almost everything, to almost everyone and it seems that the core values hidden inside this word seems to lost its value.

I can say, I love this shirt, to what I am wearing right now, and tomorrow I have a new set of favorite.

I love this food, because It made my day and tomorrow, I'll find another type of food to satisfy my cravings.

Love is a feeling, in that moment you felt it and it is different from almost everything to everyone irrespective with time.

And at some point love is scary as it fade or it does not. It can be infinite or it stops at some point. It can also be aggressive, destructive and addictive.

I am not sure, how can anyone determine if love is true?

Because if its true, why sometimes it could be wrong?

In the end, my rambles are as confusing as what love is. 🙈

And my opinion through romantic love is still based from what I have seen growing up as I have never been in love to anyone and I don't know if it is valid. Haha.

Hi guys!

This is my entry on the love of Month! ;) I hope its not too late to greet you Happy Hearts Month!

Thank you for taking your time to read this!

9
$ 9.78
$ 9.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

When there's love, everything becomes beautiful! 💗 It's good to see people being inlove and staying together no matter what.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Too much love can kill, lalo dun sa mga ngmamahal na di nasusuklian ang nararamdaman nila Not sure if it's still love pero may mga case na ganyan ee. Anyways, Love? Not sure if ano yang Love na yan. Basta buhay ako at nakakakain limang beses sa isang araw okay na ako. Love is not for me I think lang ha. Salawahan puso ko ee mabilis magbago ng desisyon hahahaha. So where is the Love haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Whether love is valid or not, it may be said in one way or another in one religion. But if love is genuine then I can call it valid. But it is better to stay single because love is very difficult.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahhaha its easier like that 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is a huge topic and regardless of the things you experienced growing up, Love remains a beautiful thing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes love is very important in our life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love will make you happy but love can make you crushed, a lot of things i've been through about love so i'm not afraid to give input. communication is the most important thing and remember that not all hearts that come are soul mates, even those who come may teach a lesson.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Even if you haven't been in love, all you've seen around you that gave you perceptions about love is valid.. love is a complex matter to understand because it varies depending on both partners or as an individual as we have different styles how we show or act on it.. haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha yeah its different like that 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago