Labeling / Labelling

18 48
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Why do we put labels on a thing or food or every thing that our eyes can see? Maybe to put emphasis about something, to be able to see it and recognized it as easy as possible.

During college, I have this one compressed notebook intended for different subjects that I labeled using different color so I would noticed it easily. Like, english for red. Math for Blue. Well its easy to recognized them that way.

College thought me to label things, to be able to recognized different formulas and problems, for me labels are also legends, and college also taught me to pay attention to people. Notice and recognized every wee bit of similarities they do, and traits that are becoming more familiar because it seems like it is most likely the things they are fond of doing and they repeatedly do. Among that it becomes, their tag along their name. Those similar actions had made me labels them as if it was their nature. Like if you are having coffee 3 times above everyday I'll label you as a coffee addict. One of our teacher is good at Math, so we label him as Math Wizard.

Moreover, I have brought that habit upto work. Though It may sound as bad-- I am bad, so. πŸ˜œπŸ™ˆ

Meet my ever classic work mates. And I want to know if you label your workmates too?

Mr. G = Boss 1 = The always angry Boss

I don't like to get associated or be recognized by Mr. G, the Angry Boss 1. He always seem to shout at everyone and he is easily get irritated. But as I've realize on my entire long stay at the company, its was a part of his nature, and he isn't angry he was just like that, very expressive. And it was one of the qualities you will need to have when you were working in the same industry, authority is important and is powerful. And you must be able to have that in order to rule your people, to make them follow you. Mr G always has the bad ass facade, but he was actually good, because he thought about his people. But I still don't like to be shouted. So Mr.G will always remain the Mr.Angry.

Mr. V = Boss 2 = The Sleeping Boss

You wouldn't believe it but since day 1 of my work, Mr. V is always sleeping. My one week stay at the office before I go to site, prove it. He always in the office late, would sleep and then he will be the one to go home early. After a year I get to work with him on one of the almost finished project and he was the one In charge of the project. And guess what? He'll be there and exist for a shorter time and will sleep much much longer. Maybe because he is old that is why he was always sleep! Haha and up until now. So Mr.V the Sleeping B2.

Ms C = Head = The hardworking and OT addict

Oh well, she has everything you will look for a head. She can be anything, work on anything and she will be done and do it correctly. And she always calls me at 7:00 am in the morning just to report on the office and to tell me we will work on something over the night. It was awesome to be a part of her working team, quantity taking off is one of the best work I had and I am willing to learn more, to get more experience. She is one of undoubtedly the most awesome woman I have met on my life, aside from my Mother, she is hardworking, brilliant and an Over Time addict. Haha. She would always require me to not go home and made me stay up until 12:00 am just to get the work done. Realizing that among others, I am her favorite. Lol. Really! Because I am submissive and willing to accompany her, while she works tirelessly. But anyway, learning is free and you've got to grab that!

Mr. James = James = The fixer

One of the thing that keeps me busy is working with different people and one of it is working with James. He is the brilliant fixer I have met. He likes Seattle's best coffee. I often meet him there. Brilliant, because he is using his position to earn more money, he makes everything easy for those that rushes things. But anyway, James had me a couple of times irritated by having me submitted documents and a requires me a copy of it. Well anyway thats finished so good work for me, and more money to him.

Mr. Benj = the client = Mr. Perfect

I have never met a man who has a very clear eyesight even though he is nearing his sixties, and as perfectionist as he is. Just a lil curve he would want to fix them. He doesn't want this, he doesn't want that. It is draining to talk to him all the time. And I say he is the Mr.Perfectionist. Have you met someone like him? He has a point, but everything can be too much. Anyways, before I got to rant more, I have to finish this up!

There are more, but yeah, this might sounds too boring to everyone. There's Mr.Late, Ms.Pretty, Ms.Break, Mr.Putok (dam he smells so foul, it feels like its his cologne), Mr.AlwaysRight, Ms.I'llPayYouLater, Ms.Idon'thaveMoney, Mr.DoThisDoThat and many others.

You'll meet different people and they have this particular traits that is very noticeable and everyone could relate. And I wonder how others label me. πŸ™ˆ I might be the, silent, the submissive and the always want to resign girl in the office. Haha. I have submitted my resignation twice this year but it was always disapprove. But hey, my requisite are to deal with Mr.Perfectionist and work with Mr.Fixer and finished all the permits and submit it all. Mr. Angry said I can have a 2 months leave, but he's not allowing me to resign. What a shame! All I can say if he'd allow me a vacation I'll be finding a new work and I'd sing the song....

"Pilitin mang ayusin to

Ayoko na sa piling mo

Hindi na babalik!"

HAHHAHA! It may looks like I am bad. But thats the way I see them. And just one of the side or how I've seen them at work. Maybe if I saw them being a Mother or a Father or a Sister or Brother It may change. So Labeling my workmates is that bad?

Do you label your workmates and one of your friend can relate? Or I am the only one doing it?

T H A N K S F O R R E A D I N G !!!

If you want to participate in the Writing Prompt. You can read Jonica's article onΒ Writing Prompt #11: Labels. To participate:

  • Write aboutΒ Labels

  • Write 100% original content

  • Write at least 600 words

  • Submit your article to the communityΒ PromptlyJonica

  • Have fun!

Credits

Thanks to Nick Hillier @nhillier for making the lead photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/HoqKVk4Qv7Q

11
$ 8.38
$ 7.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 8
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah we label people and they label us. I am wondering while reading articles with this prompt how people label meπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe πŸ˜… same is me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every human beings have been labeled with different personality traits they exhibit. No one without a label unless such person doesn't exist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far.. Yung boss ko lng dto yung may ugaling hndi ko bet. Mga naging boss ko before mababait.
Ito senile paranoid boss. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha πŸ˜†πŸ˜† paranoid!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paranoid tlga yun. Mahilg kc magbasa negative news 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa ako nagkakaboss pero natutuwa po ako sa pag label nyo sa kanila. Mahilig din kami mag label sa mga teachers namin base sa attitude and physical aspect nila. Huhu luh ang sama2 po namin. Sorry po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah! Same same naman lahat ata πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mr. V is really on another level. 🀣 Sana all talaga, pwede lang matulog sa work any time e. Sana all!

And the OT Addict? I wanted to be around with such. Nakakagana din kaya mag OT pag may kasama. More experience, more pay! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Yeah. Gain more expi and knowledge. Basta inclined sa goal mo at gusto mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I smile about the sleeping boss Meyzee. I imagine he sleep always in your office and after he's going home early.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hshha its true! Dam he sleeps while his mouth is open! πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee you're so funny Meyzee. You make me laugh.πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll label you as meyzee meyzee if you don't mind ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Horay I would love that! Hehe. So what do you want me to call you Ma'am?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah.... You have wonder people around you.

And each character traits helps you learn to become a better person

I hope one of these days, Yuu won't get shouted on by Mr. Angry... Lol

It's great you are working side by side with that lady who is hardworking, her good attributes will rub off on you

You are a good staff, that's why they don't want you to resign

You have made them earn your trust, and they have grown completely depended on your abilities.... Cheers to you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! I've been shouted many times too. Hhehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol..... Sorrrrrrrrrrryyyyy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago