How to move on easily?

5 39
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

Don't get me wrong. Jeez this isn’t about how to easily move on from your love for your x. Haha. Since we are here in ReadCash let us talked about Cash, experiences, lessons and loses.

How do I handle losses?

Since most of us here knows about the recent dip of Bitcoin Cash and if you are familiar with Detoken where you can trade small amount of Bitcoin cash you might probably relate. Unless of course you bet on hedge. Like my friend. Haha. Here is the thing that I have learned from my previous experience. It is not about trading or investing but is solely by thinking of the worst case scenario and where should I put myself into and what is the next approach. Meaning I am ready for the losses.

So here is my story. As we all know if you are reading my stories you probably know that I live my 21 years of existence in province and is currently working in the city for 4 years now, soon to 5;) . Before I have found a house to live in, I used to live in my aunt’s house-- I was 21 years old back then, she helps me how to find a work and help me get to know the life in the city. She's a great tita.

However, my aunt has 1 daughter and 2 sons, still young and super annoying. Imagine my young innocent mind caught someone using marijuana and stealing money from my wallet just to buy that. I did not know it yet before, I just thought that I always misplace my money somewhere else but when I caught him stealing money from my bag I just began to sort all my money. Hid it within me while I am sleeping (in my bra since there is nothing in there lol– no definitely not coins, paper money only of course). I am very glad that my first job - company offers a staff house where I can live with more professional people. After 2 months I really leave my aunt’s house. What I have learned from this. And what I wanted to imply with my story is not to trust and put all of your money in one place. Even your family cannot be trusted. Lol. I always always think of every possible case scenario-mostly worst, because of that experience. Like I decided to put my paper money within me and left the coins in the pocket of my bag, in my wallet hidden under my pillows. I decided to left my coins as if I did not need it and I am willing to lose it. Rather than keeping it empty and risking myself from the harm he might do to me.

It was just like in games, bettings and trading. You only risk what you can afford to lose. And what I want to remind all of us here is that we cannot really make up the losses easily. So the best thing is to relax. Try new strategy and observe. Four months of gambling helps me to realize this things, don’t run after your losses. It will run farther. “Hindi kase hinahabol dapat guys, mauubos-an ka lang”

I might sound unaffected by my losses but I am also hating myself from getting hype up, and hoping that somehow I'll get a green. I added here by the way the amount of bch I have lost because of the dip (not included all the gains). It really might look small to others but I have spent time earning it. And not to mention the earnings that I have earned previously is considered as a loss.

Here is what I think in times of this, (syempre aasa ka din naman na mananalo )

1.      This is just the start of something bigger.

2.      It was a nice game and experience.

3.      I need a new strategy so I can go with the waves. Study. Study.

4.      I am not the only one who loss something (it’s not like I am happy for your loss too lol)

5.      At least I got food. Food is life XD

6.      It is not as if I am not ready. I am! Really! Yes! I am ready for this! HAHA XD

And I never think of them again! No it does not appear on my dreams!!! Hahaha. For realsss. Ugh. Really it did not.

How to move on easily?

Be prepared to lose. And do not expect a lot. . Always remember, prevention is better than cure. Lol. Haha. I don't really know how. Hahah

Thanks for reading my thoughts.

Ps. Tara long pa!

5
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @MicroReylatos
+ 1
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Luhh, ikaw din natalo sa detoken? Kowww ang dami nyo na. Well, di naman talaga natin akalain na bababa ng ganon si BCH ano.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha mandin. Alam mo yung natutuwa pa ko pagbumababa tapos nagtetake ako position. Bwahaha 😃tapos after 24hrs sobrang baba ulit haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, dun kayo nadali, pero may lesson naman kayong natutunan diba. Bawi nalang next time. 💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

stay strong, positive and I know you are going to make it. Of course, interact, create connections and try to promote a pleasant atmosphere, and I assure you that you will do well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago