How do I handle stress?

5 31
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

Many people face different struggles in life. It can be at work, or at home or in relationships. But this one will focused more on work issues that is making my day to day living stressful. And how do I handle them?

In my line of work, you have to deal with different kind of people, there are these, people who are a perfectionist, people that is rushing all things, people who are so good at telling you to do things like this and like that, people who are demanding, people who love to give gifts, people who admires you, people whom you admire, people that sometimes think you as a robot. There are many of them, but despite all of these people, either putting you to a miserable situations or in top of everything. I have learned to managed and reducing stress by the following;

Riding a public bus and going to nowhere.

This is my special secret to calming myself into the bad day that has happened to me. Like I have failed to follow up an urgent materials or I have been scolded once because I am not proactive or I failed to answer a phone call. Or someone has stolen something in me (lagi kase ako nanakawan, hindi ko din alam why). And after a long ride I find it refreshing that I have been able to re-strategize my plans and was able to think that someone maybe has the more need of what I lost. It helps also for me to think about the saying “When you lost it, it is not for you, it belongs to someone else and something better is coming”. By the way I like to ride from north to south and vice versa. Well it is better when its traffic!

Walking alone on my way home.

If I want to say something in an actual conversation but I have failed to raise my opinion I keep on blaming myself why, and I plan out the whole walk what to do next and what should I need to improve. You see I am not entirely confident of myself. Maybe it started from at home, to school, to the people I meet or it’s just the way I am. Because my actual me is, silent and I always keep my opinion to myself! And after getting tired from a walk I find it refreshing that all my worries have slower its intensity. Btw I have tried walking alone from project-6 to sm-north to quezon avenue (fishermall) that was three hours walking alone!

Reading books and watching movies.

I like to read books, online stories specially in wattpad, and watching horror, mystery and thriller movies. It gets me hype up and gets me to oblivion of thinking. I mostly like horror because my own problems are replaced by worries of seeing a white lady from the door or something. I know I sound crazy right? Well I know it will not happen but it is a great distraction.

Listening to rap/slow rock music!

I find it so fun and refreshing to listen to rap/rock music! It was like you are all alone and at peace because all you hear is the loud electrical guitar and bass mix with strong voice of music and the great lyrics. One of my favorite song to listen is she’s gone by steelheart!  I like the way the singer sing it, tell me you don’t I’ll hate you! Lol! I also like Billie Eillish, twenty-one pilots, bad English and also many Filipino artists that are too many to mention! But it makes me lost thinking of what upsets me while listening to loud music and sometimes I like sad songs too, but still loud, like song of lauv and many others.

 

Solving an equation, trying to study and gaming

These are also my stress reliever. it keeps me occupied specially when I need to do math and solving! I have to research some formulas from college and I need to remember how they are derived. It is so fun in college! But these are the things I don’t want to repeat! But I want to remember! I also like gaming more like gambling! Well they are fun!

Eating Ice cream and chocolates and spicy foods.

I don’t know but after eating either of these three, I am already active and I can actually perform better! I think they have activating mood drugs! Haha funny! But here are some ways that keeps me going and forgetting my worries.

Anyway I want to share also the new thing I have learned from my friend, she says I set up for a time in a day where I could worry things I needed to worry! The sample scenario is that if I am doing something urgent and there comes worries along the way, I will tell to my brain “shut up! I deal with you at 6pm”. And I think it is working well for me! I almost forgot these things I needed to worry about and I could perform well, and these worries is amazingly forgotten by your brain! Worry no more!

How about you guys, how do you deal with your worries and stress?

 

3
$ 3.31
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @Passionate
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Riding on a bus, walking alone, reading books (wattpad too) musics and movies (but more on drama)and paper crafting!!! That's my stress reliever haha.

And in my former job, I also need to to face different types of people that I need to comprehend skillfully just to match the idea they are visualizing ughh like engineers, electricians and so on haha nakaka stress talaga hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If stress is not bad in itself. Only when extreme is it extremely harmful. The important thing is to lead a healthy lifestyle where you balance the loads and an optimistic attitude towards the achievement of the goals. Sure, achievable and rewarding goals.

In my case, when I feel stress I pray to God, in whom I have achieved great peace in difficult times. I advise you, instead of watching horror movies, look for activities that give you pleasure and tranquility. Remember that you are what you eat, but the spirit transforms it according to the decision you make.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey thanks for the advise! I'd be sure to take note of this! ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Solving equations helps handle stress 😂😂.... When I don't even want to go to school. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha you should you're missing the fun! 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago