Don't be like donkey.

4 43
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

Hmmn you are probably wondering why donkey? Well here comes the story. Last year I am trying to look for my do to things each month and wondering why I keep on writing the same goal every year (My goals are derived from what I do each month). Though some have been achieved, this one particular goal would always be on the top but would always remain unachieved. Maybe, there is something wrong with the way I start to eliminate my goals or the way I have arranged and the most probable approached I have done with each goal.

So I tried to rearranged my goals LIKE THIS (for example – just example),


Well does it look like a work? If you will ask me I will say yes it is work! But my motivation on monitoring things is, make it a habit and you will never know after a long time it becomes your hobby and solitude. Whereas, writing and sharing ideas like this, is so not me. But I am very much glad that I have found a voice through writing anonymously and finding circle of good people in this community. Moreover, if you have any good ideas to improve the excel that would greatly help me achieve something little by little, that would be an awesome opportunity.

So I have been making things going in circle. Let me get straight to the story. So as I was arranging my weekly goals or to do things, and one of the things I always missed to do is the “work out thing” which I put now as the last. I really am not a sporty person after college. To tell you honestly I am more of a swimmer than a runner but I am a track and field player before. Yup I joined long range running, and enjoy it at the same time, but that was before. Now it was so hard to do! I believe that the factors that affecting my plans to “work out” are the way I look at things and perceptions. So I try to watched more encouraging videos from youtube. Youtube does this, recommended videos on your feeds and I suddenly bump into this video about this donkey.

The donkey has lost its way home and found itself from a dessert. Since he does not know about the way to the forest he continues through walking and walking until he gets tired, hungry and thirsty. As he goes beyond the dessert, almost losing his consciousness he saw a hays of grass and a lake of water with a four to five walk distance of the pace of the donkey. The donkey then cannot decide what to choose what to do first. He was tired, hungry and thirsty and almost unconscious. Still what he did is, chose over and over again. Water or Hays? Hays or Water? Water or Hays? Hays or Water? Until in such time he eventually collapses and dies! This story might not apply in every situation because the end was between choosing what is the best things to choose about the intensity of the needs of the donkey. But if you will look beyond these, it could be applied on your daily life. Like making a goal or making to do list, more than choosing nothing at all! Had the donkey choose the water first would he be alive now? Could be. If he chooses first to eat, would he be alive now? Maybe. If he chooses to eat the hays, then drink the water. He maybe a live or not. It can also be applied on work related topics! Like if you have given an opportunity from other companies and at the same time you were given a high position. When you have given an opportunity to learn new things give it a try than not trying at all! Most of the time I will always say it to myself “Don’t be like donkey”!! How about you? Are you still like a donkey?

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Interesting article and in part you are very right. For some reason, they have made the donkey an icon of lack of sanity. However, I know stories about this noble animal that has a lot to teach us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Got a nice read here haha, sabi na talaga may sense article mo yung akin wala🤣😂💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello my dear pineapple 😍:

In life we ​​have to make decisions and to have different results we have to do different things.It is important to focus on getting things done and not leaving everything for later, because then we are wasting time.So the best thing is to be organized, and have an action plan creating habits and things that we do every day..

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Well said sir! Thank you for the word of encouragement ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago