Current realizations

6 32
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

***

Free image from unsplash by jared rice

Having a productive day requires your energy to function. This is why when you are at your lowest, you easily become unproductive. I am also one of those who chooses to procrastinate instead of doing something. The one who will tell herself " I'll do it later" but that later won't come.

Until I realize that this does not improve any of my skills, I always fail to market my skills during interviews because I don't have certificates to show. Due to this, it lowers my self-esteem and confidence.

For this reason, I started to list three of my current realizations that might help others in recognizing their situation and how to take action.

Enjoy the moment and take advantage of it.

I used to complain about being stuck in the same place, not growing, not learning. But the scary truth about this is that I know I can do better, but I choose to do nothing about it.

The other day, I heard from one of my colleagues that what we are doing with our job is a routine and it gets harder to wake up every day since you know what will happen for the whole day. In the end, he stays longer in bed and comes late to work or worse won't dare to come.

The funny thing about this is that I was like him when I started working. At first it was challenging, then all of a sudden everything became easy, as if you had already mastered your work. And you feel as if you need to learn something new. At first I thought that maybe looking for better job opportunities and an exciting one will help, but after a while, everything became boring again.  

Since, I am years older and I know that all the work related to our profession has the same routine. The challenge is always building the foundation, and it gets easier when you are in the process of building the structure and finishing it. Understanding this makes you a little happy to enjoy the days that the current job is easy. And while enjoying it, you can actually take advantage to learn more stuff outside of work that will help you leverage your portfolio or resume. They call it "upskilling". 

Some of the best things I've learned while jumping from one job to another. 

  • Understand your situation, appreciate it, and take advantage of it.

  • When the job becomes easy, learn new things outside of your job.

  • If you think your current position is the hindrance to your success, you can ask for another position or leave.

  • Always seek growth because the more knowledge you have the more price you get.

Being too comfortable.

Having the right mindset will always make you productive. I found this statement true when I jotted down all the lists of what makes me unproductive.

I noticed that I stopped writing for months. And one of the reasons is that I can still support my daily needs and I can still set aside money to save from my day job.

This is so wrong on many levels, because if I write, the money I would earn will add up to my financial goal. I didn't realize that until I needed some extra cash to attend a seminar, which cost me 80 dollars.

 I become so comfortable with what I have that I fail to realize the things that I could have had if I continued to write. I regretted the days that I could have learned if I had kept writing and reading.

Even in the things that you do or your hobbies. Getting comfortable or used to it gets you easily bored. Notice that when you do the same thing over and over again, you start hating it and it eventually affects your performance and productivity. Take time to add something new to what you are doing; it helps.

Undefined goal

I discovered during my evaluation that I had no list of the things that I wanted to achieve. I don't even have a career goals. This is why, I never know what should I do next.

 I also found out that what pushes a person to increase productivity is the end result of certain work. It would be even more helpful if you received additional rewards if you successfully finished each list.

 I've seen it many times when I promised my workers that if they finished the unit by the end of the week, I'd treat them with ice cream. And it was quite amazing to see how motivated they were when I said something like that. 😂 On the other hand, it makes me a poor gal. But who am I to complain?

As for me, I recently began writing down my career goals on a piece of paper. And everything is going smoothly because I know where I am headed.

If you don't have any goals yet, start by doing at least the smallest things that will make you thrilled. Make sure you can do it and stick to it. And eventually, after you see the results you'll start to notice that you want more goals.

One of my goals for this coming month is to publish an article every two days. I'm doing great!

 

8
$ 11.01
$ 10.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ako nga masyadong bored na sa mga ginagawa ko kaya auon din, add ng ibang gagawin. Nag iiba kasi naga trade ako ng unti. Tas mas lalong sumasaya kapag nakakasingit pa rin ng panonood after grinding more. Wala lang, skl lelelelel

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same mas masaya talaga pag may nilolook forward ka after work. Be it your clean bed. Or watching movies. Or kahit ano pa man yang daily work routine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

undefined goalsss, I'm stuck into this aspect as well that I don't know what to do next 'cause I don't really have an idea as well of what it is that I really want hayst

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey I've been in the same situation for more than years until one day I realize I have to do something, I guess one of the factors that pushes me to take action is my fear of dying without doing anything or without giving my family the things they deserve to have. ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This one is very inspiring sis!! It is true, when the job becomes easy you need to do something else, create an outlet so that you will enjoy the work and the new ones.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it really helps spicing up your day. Thank you for appreciating this content!

$ 0.00
1 year ago