A no topic-topic.

9 29
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random

I wonder where would these end but I was getting a hang on a well verse topic so I opted to share a lil nonsense thoughts running in my head. Currently I am writing these, at the backseat of my boss's car, while we are headed in a meeting. The setting is, my Boss is driving and my Ma'am is on his side while I am on the backseat. While a music is playing on the cars audio- radio. They were talking about something and I find myself lost in the world of words. Roaded.

Looking outside the cars window, I am proud of myself to remember some of the road street, and some of the structures are a bit familiar as I love to look outside the jeeps windows whenever I commute. If anyone would want to asked me a way around Quezon City I could perfectly draw the west map. And I can perfectly tell if the taxi driver wants the longer route than the shorter. And speaking of taxis'. I remember how me and my friends have been fooled by a taxi driver before. Haha. That was when I started living around Makati City. I was new to the place and only found out that we were just at the back of the place of the staff house and the taxi goes around and around for 45 mins in the area before dropping us to our destination. Now, I knew better. I could guide the taxi driver for a better directions. Haha! With conviction! Because some of taxi drivers are like that. Taking advantage of promdis. Haha

Manila isn't hard to explore. Once you'd stay for two to three months on a place you'll be able to memorize every streets. At least for me. As I love to used my energy through walking around. And plus I am saving pesos. And I really am attracted to buildings, finishes, its attractiveness that It really lingers on my mind.

Now we were about to cross on the crossing, but a red lights stop us from moving. Where, you let other pass through their destination delaying yours. Giving way to others. In connection to life, I assume, we are all in the cross roads, cross world. Where we stop and meet at one point but absolutely, we are heading to different destinations. Unless of course you have the same path of direction. I like how, the relationship of roads to life is interconnected with each other. Or it is just me who love to give meaning in everything. Girls. Haha

As we past the crossing, I saw the pedestrian lane. Which was first called as a zebra crossing with its painted color of white and black stripes. I cannot remember the article where I have read that but it was searchable on google. I remember the days where we, my friends and I, crossed the school's pedestrian lane before. As a kid we like to grab each other hand and walk passed through it as we sang the twinkle twinkle song. Those were the pure times, where the most important I think is to safely go past the street. Napakadalisay lang.

Moving forward, roads a bit improve as we go near our destination, because I saw, the pavements are made of asphalt finish. Asphalt's are cool as it brings a lil dust unlike concrete pavements. It also protects the underlying base of the road from the exposure to sunlight and rain. Thus, maximizing the usage of the road. At least thats what I know. I wanted to discuss more about asphalt and bitumen but that would appear nerd. I know I am. Haha.

As we reach our destination I might have finished this article. We are a bit early for the meeting and, we're gonna grab some late lunch. And finally though I had no idea what to write I was able to share a lil minute of my thoughts along the road. And the thoughts are a bit healthier this time. Its not about, the future. Its not about, how I find my future as blank as of now. And I hope you enjoy the ride with me. And personally I don't talk a lot. Words are lingering only in my mind and I like to write it rather than to speak about it. Specially around my bosses. Or I could talk it out maybe in an unknown aliens and robots through my deep imagination and whatnots.

Would you want a ride? Hahaha I know you don't because my stories are dull! I hope you got bored. Haha. Thats what I aim actually. Lolism.


Eitherway thanks for reaching this very end. I am actually interested about how you spend your time, during a trip. Do you like watching the road? The streets and the people around it? I do. And I give meaning to them. I like trips on nights as I saw a lot functions on the roads.

Thanks for passing by and reading Meyzee's thoughts --a no topic topic. Lmao.

9
$ 0.33
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random

Comments

Nice and unique thought Which i can not point Out if i whole day kick my mind😆.. Anyway, whenever i go new area or in new city i usually put earphone, sunglass then whole trip time look out side like a kid.. I do not know why but it gives me freshness feeling but a thing i careful about my funds as the streets thief always wait for stole our funds🤦‍♂️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah there are lot of thieves on the road.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And i wonder you did not mentioned this 🤦‍♂️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like to ride with a car,Usually,I do not driving,so I can watch nature,people,and critisis driver hahah.For me ride by day is better than by night.I also love to ride with motorbike.You feel all around you and you can smell everything.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah its good to watch the streets!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inggit iz me. Buti kapa saulado na ang daan haha. Ako nga ni hindi pa nakarating kahit saan kaya obob sa direksyon aigoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sa daan lang alam yung direksyon pero sa buhay ay ewan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, bat wala nabang direksyon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago