A Mother's Love.

11 33
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Mother's Day

‘A-BA-KA-DA”

‘a-b-ke-de, dada”

“A-B-C-D-E”

“a-bee-see-dee-e”

Can you still remember how many times your mother have repeated the alphabets just so you could read them well, when you were younger? Though, I can’t remember mines, I can remember how My Mother did it to my younger brother, while she was instructing me to make my assignments. And do you well remember how many times you asked what is the name of the bird and why is it above us and flying in the sky. Mother are the most patient, most lovable and their love cannot be replace. I can remember how she wakes up at 12 am, when my father goes to fishing, and serve him a food to eat in the middle of the night, cook the fish he bought to the house, and she still can manage to wake up at 5am to serve us to eat and prepare us for school. And on top of that our backyard is already clean, everything is already prepared when I wake up, the food and my baon. I think before that was normal, but today I realized, My Mother has a super power! Super Nanay!

“Bangon na lalamig na ang sabaw at mainit pa ang kanin! Uubusin ka namin ng ulam” {Wake up now, the soup will get cold and the rice is still is hot! We’ll eat all the viand} That’s the scene I would always missed in the morning. And I can still remember how I would wake up irritated because I slept late because I read a pocket book almost the night which I had it hidden to her because she says its bawal {prohibited}. But I am hardheaded so… Haha. I can still remember how she would turn off the lights ensuring that I will sleep early and of course I would just closed my eyes and pretend that I am asleep and will used the flash light of my father’s lighter-which I got in his pocket and hid it when he’s asleep, just to read and finish the pocket book I rented! And there you go, you met the pretentious and naughty Meyzee. And the next day no matter how many blankets I hid the lights, my Mother still know I am up all night. I don’t know how she did that before.

Parenting, is a hard one I guess, Imagine you produce a 3 to 4 times Meyzee-- that would be hella hard.

Of course it’s not always a happy scene, I’d rather call it unusual if your parent didn’t get involve with their lover’s quarrel. I had seen it too, my Mother’s crying because she says she’s tired. I can remember all the plates flipping on the air (thank G their plastics) and glasses broken in the floor. My younger siblings might not remember that, and I cannot exactly remember why they had to argue like that, and my Mother left home that night. And I am so happy she came back in the morning meaning, she did get tired of the situation, but didn’t get tired of us. It happens. My Mother is a patient woman, my Mother is cool, my Mother is a nagger, My Mother might get tired but she will always be there, My Mother’s love cannot be replace by anyone.

And I wake up just today missing all the food, the nagging voice with the sounds of our chickens pet, the smell of the food in the morning. And I missed our bed, my blanket, my pillows and my pocket books.

I rarely say I love you, I was not born to say that multiple times just to say I did, but though I didn’t say it a lot of times, my Mother’s place in my heart will be forever be occupied by her. No one could ever take that.

To all the Mothers’ out there, thank you for being a parent, thank you because you might as well get tired like my Mother, you still chose to stay with your children, you still chose to take care of them and that alone will be remembered forever. Mapapagod pero hindi susuko, hindi mangiiwan. Kampay! Happy Mothers’ Day.


Lead image is from unsplash! Thanks for the borrow.


Uh, this is quite dramatic and a day late. Haha. But I hope you did get super bored. Yayy. Haha!

Thanks for reading!

Salute to all the Mothers' out there yayy! Hope you had a great day!

12
$ 11.93
$ 10.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.15 from @Omar
+ 7
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Mother's Day

Comments

Happy Mothers day ulit 😂🙋. Best talaga ang mga Inay, Nanay, Mudra, Mommy o kahit ano pa iyan. Walang papantay ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ops I think I'm little late to wish your mom happy mother's day mother love for child and child love for mother is beyond imaginations and literally know how my mother teach me!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Belated happy Mother's Day sa mama 😁 Lahat tlga tyo may magandang childhood memories with our mothers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yees haha sana all pede sila dalhin kahit san. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mother is only one,right dear Meyzee and we love them with all our hearts.They will do anything for us because they want to see us happy in life.I admire my mother too.Thanks God,she is still with me and helping me,as she can.Happy Mothers Day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes of course every mother loved his child . And I don't only pay homage to my mother on Mother's Day, I have Mother's Day every day. Every day my mother is special to me.

Respect to All Mothers in the world.♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayy yeah just yesterday it was a lil extra 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hum 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha! Happy Mothers day to your Mom :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Meyzee all mothers of the world are superhero and have superpower. They do a lots for their children. We are nothing without our mothers. For every success of the childern mother play a lead role. God bless all mothers of the world with good health and Fulfill all her dreams fror their children.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes I agree :)! Thanks to them we are what we are now ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago