I'm Getting Tired

1 27
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

A few weeks ago, things were beginning to get better for me here on read. My earnings seemed to be improving in tandem with the marathon interaction I was doing. I was beginning to feel hopeful, a feeling I've tried not to have, so it doesn't hurt when it fails. This was only possible because I got my hands on a phone to be using, but that wasn't going to last, I should have known better. 

Sometimes, I wonder who I might have offended that probably cast a spell on my read.cash account🤣. I say this because every time things start looking up for it, it takes a spiral all over again. If you notice, I've not been posting for the past few weeks except for a few days. This is because the phone I was using is gone, again. Now I have to look for a phone every time I want to post. The reason why this is quite hurtful is that during the early days, I was very convinced this account was going to do well. Then the constant troubles and breaks set in.

Now, I'm back to that place where my earnings are nothing to write home about, especially for a supposedly five months user. This is really getting frustrating and I'm getting tired of it all. Maybe read.cash isn't meant for me and these are signs to just quit the platform and move on. The problem is I've already grown attached to writing here, not to mention the many virtual acquaintances I have here. Another big reason I'm struggling to remain here is all of those people who supported me all through my journey here, despite how rough it has been. 

Anyways, I'm hearing that people have not been able to withdraw from noise.cash for some time now. This combined with the current situation of the platform's benefactor has led to speculations that the platform might be dying. I don't know how possibly true that is, but if it were to turn out so, I'd miss it. I haven't used it for a while now, specifically since heart tips were removed. It's hardly profitable these days for those who weren't lucky enough to get free tips.

What I'm most worried about though is that, if this were to be the end of noise, then the demise of read.cash must be also very close. These two platforms have helped some of us achieve things we thought impossible and for some, they are fully dependent on the earnings from the two platforms. I'm hoping the rumours are wrong, but it's looking more plausible by the minute. 

Conclusion

Sorry about my meaningless rants, I just needed to let it out a little. It's becoming too hard to just ignore my problems here and continue writing. Maybe it's time to move to another platform like hive maybe.

I've got to say though, @Marcdemersel and Simon the dev have such wonderful things with these platforms, that if they were to shut down today, we would still be grateful to these guys for a long time to come.

Thanks for checking out my rant


4
$ 3.24
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
Sponsors of Methion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

Comments

You're right when you say the platform has helped us out. It has in ways too numerous to mention. I just hope the end is really not near like you said.

As for your earnings, I just hope it bounces back cos it would be somehow to watch people earn and not earn yourself...

$ 0.00
2 years ago