Get Even Or Get Over It??

5 18
Avatar for Methion
1 year ago

Again, I got home pretty exhausted, seem like that is my new normal these days and what's funny about it is that I'm not even working or anything for myself. I've spend most of the last two week running errand for my folks who seem to have no idea how exhausting it's becoming for me. I could say no to them, but the likelihood that they will understand is almost zero. One of the biggest problem I have with this is that when I'm physically drained to the core, I'm almost always mentally drained as well, so it's impossible to come up with a really creative article. At times like these, my go-to is a prompt and as of today, it looks like @Itsfarah is the one to the rescue with this prompt she wrote.

Get Even Or Over It

Without been told, you can tell this is a question of what your response would be to a wrong. As with most things, the answer depends on the kind of person you are. A very strict or wicked person will likely get even, while a very kind and compassionate person will probably get over it. I'm not necessarily any of those. Growing up, my parents taught me the virtue of forgiveness, but they also taught me how to stand for myself, so it was really up to us to know when to get over it or get even. But eventually the forgiveness part did win the battle. As of today, when I'm offended, I'll give you a really good piece of my mind, but I'll eventually let it go.

Have No Phone Or No Internet

I don't know, but as of today, there's really nothing you can do with one without the other. Since the mass adoption of the android phone, our phones are now for so much more then making calls. As a matter of fact, if your android device doesn't have internet connection, it's almost useless to you. So, this choice is not one to be made. It's either I have both or I have none.

Be Invisible Or Read Minds

Both of these things allow you to come t the knowledge of things majority of people won't want you to, but which suite me more? Well, why mind reading is a very beautiful, subtle and powerful gift, it's one that can be easily abused and that can weigh heavily on our mental health due to the constant noise of people thoughts. Invisibility on the other hand is a gift that requires active and deliberate utilisation. So, I still get to know the things people do want me to know, but only when I want to and on my own terms. This will make it easy for me to get the benefits and still maintain my mental health.

Be Able To Pause Time Or Rewind Time

If I were to have the gift of pausing time, what will that do for me other than make me get or do something a little faster than others. But imagine you could rewind time, the things you can do, oh boy!

It would allow you relive a single moment that you cherish multiple times, on a loop if need be. You could rewind time to cause changes in events that will result in so much good. Life will be so much better, cos if things gets messed up, I'll just rewind time and make sure they don't happen in the first place. But in the hand of the wrong person, this could spell misery and doom.

I'll be stopping here, so I can catch a little sleep. I have to wake up early tomorrow, cos I got this thing I need to do. Bye folks.

Thanks for making out time to read this article of mine..

7
$ 2.60
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
+ 1
Sponsors of Methion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Methion
1 year ago

Comments

For me, not having a phone or internet is the same thing that makes me upset, although maybe I'd prefer not have a phone than no internet because we can do use a laptop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With great power comes big responsibility, depending on if you want to be a hero or a villain though, but rewinding time can cause a lot of damage for real. I'm telling you because I watch The Flash a lot 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't even remember the last time I didn't have access to the internet on my phone but if I am to choose, I will go with having no internet, at least I will still have a phone and can probably just be watching movies and playing games

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true by rewinding our time we can changes the bad events into good. Nice to read your answers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks..

$ 0.00
1 year ago