Eid-ul-fitr: A wonderful day of my life

4 54
Avatar for Meshal
Written by
2 years ago

First of all, Eid mubarik to you and your family member. Hope this eid brings a lot of happiness may you stay safe at home with your family

Finally after 2 days I defeat my laziness and came with an other article which is all about how I spend my eid day

Eid-ul-fitr

It is a festival of muslim. When the muslim community fast for a whole month of ramadan. God give them Eid-ul-fitr as a gift/reward in return of fasting whole month. Muslim celebrates it when they see the moon of the shawal month after Ramadan

Topics I highlights in this article

  • A sudden Announcement of eid

  • My dress is not stitched

  • Wakeup in the morning and say eid mubarik to all

  • Forget about resentment

  • We go to village

Sudden announcement

On 12th of may their is no chance of Eid-ul-fitr because the moon of next month was not arise. Everyone say that tomorrow is the last fast of Ramadan. So we all sleep and postpone did preparation on next day. But while sleeping at 11:30 pm they announced that tomorrow is eid. Believe me it gives me a mini heart-attack because I'm not mentally prepared for eid but it's a movement of joy finally we get a gift from God in a form of eid

My preparation are not full

I'm not expecting eid one day before. So I didn't ask my tailor to give my suit. I don't put henna (mehndi) on my hands. I don't do manicure & pedicure in short nothing is complete

When it was announced that tomorrow is eid. I immediately call me tailor to get my new Eid dress. But he didn't pick up my call. After a lot of calls I start worrying about my dress. So I decide to go his home at 11:30 pm. So I beg in front of my brother to go with me because it's night time and going out of home alone is not safe first be refuse but I start crying (to make my brother emotional) so he agree and we go to the tailor home. And when I ask my tailor to give me my dress he said your dress is still not stitched. I'm speechless at that time I say nothing than he said give me half an hour I will stitch it. But I didn't believe me, and ask my brother to stay here for half an hour I will not go back to home without my dress so we stay there and than after an hour he stitch my dress and we came to house happily.

Eid-ul-fitr morning

In the morning of Eid-ul-fitr Muslim gather together in mosques to pray eid prayer. It is one of important festival for Muslim community.

After praying Muslim hug each other to exchange greetings. They say Eid mubarik to each other. Then all go to home to say Eid mubarik to their families and to give enjoy the festival with full excitement

Okay now let me tell you how I spend my day

I wake up early in the morning took bath and where new clothes as per tradition. I don't know why some people don't celebrate eid at waste whole day just by lying on bed and sleeping. If you're ready to attend party or marriage ceremony with full excitement. Why don't you not feel excited about eid this is the gift from Allah. I think we will feel more excited on eid except on birthday party or marriage ceremony

Okay back to the point I offer my eid prayer and it's a tradition to eat sweat first in the morning. So we all family member say Eid mubarik to each other and eat sweat together

Than my dad give me money because on eid our elder give us money (eiddi)

Forget about resentment

It is a festival of gathering. When all Muslim community forget about the fights they have with out and about resentment. This is festival that brings all Muslim together. In our home we don't go outside on the first day of eid so our all relatives came to our house even those who have a huge fight with us. We meet each other and Celebrate eid together

We go to village

Clicked by me

There are 3 days to celebrate eid on the 2nd day of eid. We decide to go village to meet our cousins

Village life is totally different from city life here you will not heat the sound of traffic. You don't see any rush on streets. Villages are blessed with nature beauty. You see greenery everywhere and it will refresh your mood the smell of lush green feild is adorable.

Village is just 20 mins away from our hometown. We go to village meet our cousins and then we all go to the graveyard to recite Quran in front of our grandfather grave than we came back to home we all cousins start talking about memories we have about our childhood. We play cricket, we eat food together, we dance together in short we enjoyed a lot (that's why I'm not so active on noise.cash too these days )

Closing Thoughts

Don't spoil your mood or day for the people who don't even deserve your care. I don't like my cousin bit on eid I forgot all the fights I had with them just because I don't wanna spoil my eid day. I don't wanna make Allah angry on me. World is temporary I think we should just focus on our deeds what other are doing is none of our business. Always stay happy even if you're sad don't tell your weakness to others they only take advantage of it

Yeah! Done with today's article happy reading and leave your comments how you spend your eid day .. let's interact

10
$ 9.27
$ 8.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Omar
$ 0.11 from @Idksamad7869
+ 4
Avatar for Meshal
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Eid Mubarak by the way I wasn't mentally prepared for eid but it was unexpected thing happened after many years lol by the way enjoy your eid !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Khair mubarik dear same to you.. (^^) And thanks for the appreciation :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all eid mubarik to you Mishal. This eid is just surprising for us because we are not prepared for this eid mentally. Like you my also lots of things are pending. But at last i celebrated this eid happy or little bit saddy mood in my grandama homeπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Khair mubarik dear yeah but we enjoyed a lot.. aww why sad Fsd ajna tha mere pas

$ 0.00
2 years ago