To COVID-19 Vaccine: Fierce or Fears?

2 22
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago
Sponsors of MesesMylen
empty
empty
empty

These past few months, COVID-19 vaccines from many manufacturers from different countries are delivered here in our country, Philippines. Many Filipinos got vaccinated especially those who are front liners, they are the ones who is prioritized by our government to get vaccinated because they are prone to the said corona virus. Those medical staff and practitioners, medical front liners, essential workers and others who are said to be front liners, elderly people and government employees all got vaccinated.

Since vaccine supply is bulk, early registration is happening, some are thru online and some are thru government and medical employees, like here in our barangay, the medical staff in one certain hospital had the responsibility of the registration. Though there is a master list from the provincial government, everyone had the chance of being registered. Some who is in the master list got the opportunity to get vaccinated but some are not.

Having my own opinion, I can’t really decide whether to get that vaccine or not. But for now, I am not ready to get vaccinated because it makes me think of many how’s and but’s. though in the news, it is said that those vaccines had their clinical trials of three times to be to be said that it has full efficacy rate, I can’t imagine how does it affects man’s health and body after a year, or two years, or five years? Unlike those vaccines that we used to get when we are a baby, like polio vaccine, rubella vaccine, measles vaccine, and many other more, we know that it’s effective, proven and tested.

I got bothered of the news that spread all over, some said it was the reason of deaths of some individuals, others said it can cause severe body pain. I really don’t know what is the truth about this vaccine. My husband and I is undecided yet if we are going to accept the vaccine, he is a lineman and always doing his work in the field, he is always exposed in crowd. Their company offers the vaccination, but until now, we are not decided of what to do. And we cannot decide if our children must accept the vaccine too. They are all students and I know that time will come that education system will be back to the normal phase which is face-to-face. And I’m afraid the time to come that vaccine will be given mandatorily. If the government said that mandatory vaccination is required, then we have no option but to get vaccinated. Maybe time will come that those who are not vaccinated are the ones who are not allowed to go out and go to some other places. Another issue for me is which of the available vaccines is the most accurate and effective? We really don’t know if it will give us 100% protection against the virus.

In social media, you will see many news that I don’t know if it is true or not, some videos told that accepting the said vaccine has many bad effects, and the worst thing is it can cause death. I saw one video having a graph of number of deaths in a certain country after receiving to complete doses, but of course, I really don’t know if it is true or not but I’m sure that it gives so much bother to others and I’m one of them.

We should think of all the advantages and disadvantages of making decision regarding to this matter. Do I need to be fierce to accept this vaccine or do I have to fear it?

1
$ 0.34
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago

Comments

If the vaccine can cause death, then maybe no one will be serving people in he hospitals. All frontline workers are vaccinated, including me. I'm still alive though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect your opinion,ma'am..what i'm trying to say is that there are some news and videos all over saying that it can cause deaths,but i emphasized there that i don't know if it is true or not,this made me think many times on how i decide whether to accept it or not and how will it affect one's health after sometime,maybe now,yes,we don't see any effect,how about for the coming years?we we really don't know what the future holds...anyway,everyone has his free will to decide,thanks for your opinion👍😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago