My Teenage Years

5 22
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago
Sponsors of MesesMylen
empty
empty
empty

YOLO, You Only Live Once, this is according to this generation of millennials, so you must live your life to the fullest. Yeah, their right coz if you skip any chapter in your life, you cannot bring back the time anymore.

I’m very thankful for having a not so strict parents, they allowed us anywhere and everywhere we want to go to except for the times that we asked their permission to have a sleepover on someone’s house even in my best friend’s house. According to my father, it’s not proper to sleep in other’s house especially if you’re a girl. Well, I understand such thing, I know that he is just concerned with my welfare.

I had a coolest parent’s ever. At the age of 13, they allowed me in going to discos. In our province, there is a disco house called “TONGHO” I don’t know what it means but every Saturday night, many youths go there to dance and enjoy the party, from what I remembered, I’m always present together with my friends. When there is a fiesta in some rural areas, Hermanos and Hermanas (officers) of the events invites the single ladies and young men to attend their “SAYAWAN”, they had jeepneys with free fare as the service, and yeah, I often go there. My friends and I used to go to night swimming. There is a resort in our place that has running water in the pool, they say that water is from Mount Banahaw so it’s cold as ice and it’s clean. I also tried to go the farm to get some pako, it’s a native fern which we eat in our place, it’s very delicious when you cook it with egg, like omelet, or sautéed, and kilawin, just add onions, calamansi, salt and pepper, that’s it! At night, we contributed a certain amount then we cook pako soup or champorado and even lugaw, those simple things made us happy. My parents allowed us to attend to some school activities like educational tour or field trip, also in some barangay activities such as clean and green program, tree planting and sometimes we had paripa and the proceeds will go to the barangay for “kabataan valentine party and Christmas party”, I also joined religions activity, I’m active in participating in Muntin Sambayanang Kristiyano (MSK) there, we have meetings every Sunday afternoon, we had prayers and sharing life lessons and life experiences based on a bible verses. I do joined in some youth in trekking to Laguna’s Majayjay falls also known as Imelda Falls, we walked for about 3 hours in a muddy track since it rained the night before we went there, it’s very difficult because the mud is very slippery, we had to hold in vines and trunk of trees, it’s tiring, but woah! When you get there, all the sacrifices and hardships will be washed away by the beautiful sceneries and cold temperature that embraced you, and the sound of swift falling water will ease all your worries. It’s fresh, it’s cool, it’s clean. This is one of the most unforgettable place I’ve ever go in my whole life. We did our trek so early in the morning, we had our pack lunch and snacks and of course, water too. We swam the whole day and enjoyed the cold water. It’s an experience full of fun and adventures. It’s a remarkable one.

I thanked my parents so much for letting me free, and letting me enjoy my teenage life. It means so much to me. I had wonderful experiences that I shared with my children. Mow that I’m also a parent, I let my children experience what I experienced. I never refused to grant their request of having permission to go to their activities. I want them to also love their life to the fullest. I just always tell them to be wiser in choosing friends and persons to go along with. To take care of their selves and choose the good ones.

4
$ 9.03
$ 8.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @SenyoritaWriter
Avatar for MesesMylen
2 years ago

Comments

Inggit naman ako madam, ako diko nagawa ang kahiy ano. Strikto sila ee kala moy lahing gagawa ng di mabuti tsk. At yang Pako, favorite ni mommy ko yan ee. Salad lang sya ang gagawin nila hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your upvote ma'am,so much appreciated💗🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ma'am you've missed a half of your life kung di mo npagdaanan yung mga ganung experiences😁 well anyway iba iba po naman ways ng parents s pagpapalaki ng mga anak,siguro po in some ways me mga naranasan kayo na hindi ko naman naranasan😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading this. i also made me think of my happy moments when i was Teen. Those years that I want to go back too and just enjoy the moments with my friends. I also experience those you mentioned haha And it made me laugh because of my silly moments during that years 🤣❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po ma'am ang saya saya talaga i reminisce yung experiences natin nung teen agers pa tayo parang masasabi mo sa sarili mo na ang sarap kung mauulit yun lali sa panahon ngayon na halos hindi n talaga tayo malayang makalabas ng bahay tapos puro gadgets na lang libangan,mefyo na sad ako dun...

$ 0.00
2 years ago