Trilogy: Binacayan +Pamitinan +Hapunang Banoi

2 18
Avatar for MervsDaExplorer
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Memories

Conquering three mountains in a single day.

Started at Mt. Binacayan, it only has 424 meters above sea level (masl) with a 3/9 difficulty, good for beginners, estimated time to the summit is 2 hrs.

We started to climb at 4:00 am, our target is to catch the beautiful sunrise, anyway this is my first hike with other people, I am completely stranger to them, unlike them they have at least two (2) or more friends with them, we are seven (7) groups in total and each gkroup has (4) or (5) members. I was in "lead group" then to the "sweeper group", since I'm alone I can freely roam to other group.

I am not used to talk to others especially when they are older than me, but on the trail until our way going home they keep asking me about anything and make jokes, they don't want me to feel bored since I am alone, they are really nice people.

At Binacayan I joined the lead but after that I go to the sweeper group, some of them known my elder sister from work.

My sister has an urgent matter that day and can't go for a hike so she makes me as her substitute because she already pay for the slot and other expenses for that hike. In my case, I skipped school for that hike haha. I believe "Study is life" , in life we never stop learning unless we die, but sometimes "hiking is lifer" it is a good thing to unwind, it is relaxing and refreshing especially when you're at the summit.

426+ masl

At Mt. Pamitinan, I really enjoyed the "buwis buhay pose" thing, for every hike this kind of thing is my favorite, a lot of my social friends said it was edited, they say I'm good at Photoshop. Well guess what? That is 💯% true image. It's just look scary in the photo but is was really an easy shot, you just grab the rocks and you won't fall down, pretty basic as long as you don't have fear of heights.

When you hike for so many mountains and met so many hikers, you will know that those kind of picture is pretty normal, you'll see some who are afraid but normally they are the beginners, if you want to make those kind of pose you need to trust your tour guide, they will allow you if you can but you must follow their instructions, always remember they know the mountain better than you.

4/9 difficulty

At Mt. Hapunang Banoi, with 517 MASL the highest of the three mountains, this mountain is still good for beginners but I don't recommend trilogy. Looking at the image, the "one leg pose" I'm shaking that time because of strong wind.

Tourists climb these mountains because of its natural and beautiful rocks, I recommend you guys bring your gloves because some rocks are sharp, some parts of trails that need to climb has sharp rocks, better be prepared.

It is also famous for its limestone formation that perfectly fused with the forest.

Other photos

If you're a beginner, you will need a whole day for that mountains, and that would be so tiring, but the experience you will gain are priceless.

That's all for my Trilogy adventure 🤣 I've been busy in the past few days and in this coming week, but after that I will publish my next article on other mountains.

Want to know some basics about hiking? Read my article #2 👇🏻

https://read.cash/@MervsDaExplorer/some-things-you-must-know-before-going-out-on-a-mountain-hike-4943fd79

Sponsors of MervsDaExplorer
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for MervsDaExplorer
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Memories

Comments

Aaaahhhhhh. Picture lang pero sobrang kaba ko sa mga buwis buhay photos na yun. Nakakainis. Grabe kaba ko. Di ko kaya yan. Ang dami na agad what if sa utak ko. Duwag ako sa ganyan. 😨

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kakayanin mo rin yan pag na try mo na hehe kung kami nga nakaya namin eh syempre ikaw din, saka may mga aalalay naman sayo sa ganyan. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago