I got what I needed

1 11
Avatar for Merodypals
2 years ago

"Hi" I replied nervously. I can't just believe this, I was wrong. He wanted to thank me for helping him that night. I wondered how he actually recognized me? Well, he's not bad, he looks nice, he even walked me to my domitary before he finally leaves. Oh my gosh! I think I'm going crazy! Too bad, I don't have friends, I think I need to start looking for friends, I think I'm gonna explode if I don't burst it out. I keep smiling to myself at night, I can remember everything vividly, his smile, his voice, his scent, everything. I keep nodding to every single word he says. I couldn't ask him anything, though I had a lot of question for him. Why was he beaten that night? Well, I'll keep my questions for another day.

The next day in class, I sit with Maria, I wish I could tell her everything about what happened but I couldn't, we are not close enough to tell each other about that. Andrew was there sitting alone as always does, with his head down. I wish I could go meet him and say hi. But the lecturer is already in. I wouldn't have gone if the lecturer wasn't there.

After the days lecture, I had my reading hours in the library as usual then I went back to my hostel. At night, I got a call from my mum, which I ignored. Why will she call me? I wondered. Actually, my mum and I are not close, I resent her a bit. It all started when I lost my dad seven years ago, my mum has always been busy with work, she hardly have time for me or Dad, I didn't feel much of her absence because my dad is always there for me, but when he died, I felt the loneliness. I guess that's where this cold attitude of mine began. That night I didn't want to talk to her because I didn't want anything to ruin the feelings I'm enjoying right now. Our conversation always end with argument.

Slowly, the week runs out and it's Monday again. We are approaching the Mid - semester very soon. I sat in class with the hope of seeing Andrew but he's nowhere to be found. I didn't want to think much of it but I couldn't help but worry, what could have happened to him this time. As soon as the class ended, I made my way the the sports building, who knows if those bad guys were beating him up again. I got to the spot where he was beaten the last time but I didn't see anyone. Then I realized how foolish I was, what the hell is happening to me? Why did I come here at first.

"Looking for someone? I heard from behind.

What? I didn't think before I said that. I turned to the direction where the voice came from, then, I saw the guy, tall, dark and handsome. I had to come up with a lie. I told I'm looking for a friend. He's a basketballer, he told me his name is Henry. We talked for some moments before I leave for my hostel.

I'm actually worried about something I'm less concerned about. He's got his life to live. I'm not his mother or something why will I get myself worried. Well, I used to experience this a lot, getting worried over someone I'm not even closed with.

On my way to the hostel, I saw Andrew sitting on a bench, with his eyes closed, he has his earphones on. What I'm I supposed to do? Should I walk away?

"Hey" I heard him call. Well, it's all done. I can't ignore him anymore.

"Hi" I was forced to sit beside him, then I have a closer look at him. I noticed he had a shiny stud on his right ear. I asked him why I wasn't in class. At first, he was surprised how I noticed he wasn't in class. I wanted to lie that the lecturer took attendance but then he will ask me how I knew his name. I told him I'm quite observant instead. He told me he had to record in his studio which took much of his time so he couldn't make it. We chatted for a long time and he walked me to my room. I didn't have the gut to ask him about that night but I'm happy I talked with him today.

To be continued ......

Thank you all for reading. Please don't forget to like, comment and subscribe. God bless you.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Merodypals
2 years ago

Comments

Where is the feeling leading to? 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago