My Bad Mood Remedy - Tryna Be A Happy Person Here

6 41
Avatar for Merit.ahama
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Experience, Health, Love, ...

Life is good, life is beautiful, life makes me cheerful but there are times when it seem like I hadn't been cheerful about life before because of a mood I find myself in.

No matter how happy and lively I could be at some point in time, I do get in bad moods once in a while because some situations just get to me so hard and I can't help it.

But one thing I like about myself is that I hardly get in those bad moods and even if I do, it's almost very easy to get my good mood back. Not so many situations gets me in a bad mood but a lot of things could make me happy and I find that amazing.

I mean, life is short so why should I waste all my time being in a bad mood?I'd rather choose to be in my happy mood always and stay that way for as long as I can. But there are times we can't help it, right? 😒 I agree with you.

Some of the few things that changes my good mood to a bad one may be:

  • When I'm scolded for something I though I was doing right for that person scolding me

  • When I can't seem to organize my thoughts for a workload waiting for me

  • When I realize I've been lied to or lied against

  • When I think back to a hurtful past about my family and when I'm in pains

There are other things that could get me in a bad mood but I guess those ones aren't as worse as the ones I've mentioned so those kind of bad mood never last up to a few minutes.

Depending on what caused my bad mood, there are remedy for them and one of the major thing I do most times is waving them off immediately like it can't get to me... Still don't know how I do that sometimes but that's the most easy way for me.

Well, there are sometime it feels more than just waving it off and I get in a bad mood or should I say My quiet mood because when I feel bad within, I can be very quiet and you could count the number of words I say during my bad mood.

Another thing I do when I'm in a bad mood is finding an alone time because I've learned that I make others mood go bad somehow when I'm with them even though it's unintentional so I prefer being in my own all through the my bad mood time, after all I won't say much if I was to be with someone except I wanted to share what I'm going through.

My alone time during my bad mood is a time I reflect on what made my mood bad and I find me convincing myself that I can't be in a bad mood, or maybe letting go of whatever was causing my bad mood. Sometimes I go back to being happy immediately I have such thoughts.

A weird thing I do when I'm in a bad mood sometimes is writing the situation at that point in time on my note book to share with my online readers for their advise but tell you what, those write ups never get published. Somehow I feel better after writing it with the mind of sharing it... Kinda amazing to me.

Music is my last resort for bad moods caused by thinking about my pasts, about a lie told to or against me and if I'm facing a hard time at a point in time. I okay lively songs because I feel down and lovely songs will make me feel the beat and power in the song and I find myself smiling which affirms my good mood is back.

So from all that's said, being alone, writing and listening to music saves me from my bad moods and trust me when the good mood is back, I make sure not to go through that again anytime soon.

I want to be a happy person in all situations no matter how hard it will be to make that possible but I'll keep trying... That's the best way, you can join me in having that mindset too 😉

Thanks for reading!!!

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @AlphaCron
Sponsors of Merit.ahama
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Merit.ahama
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Experience, Health, Love, ...

Comments

You sure do have things to cheer you up when you're sad and it's very good. Listening to music also cheers me up but I don't think I like music the way you do. When ever am sad I try to get my mind off that particular thing 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, trying to get it off your mind will help for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is important that you get to find a way to have a better mood because it really affects your performance for the day. When im in a bad mood all i do is to watch funny vlogs in youtube. It's all about having a coping mechanism. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow your way of getting rid of bad mood is very valid, I've tried it before and it was amazing how I found myself laughing 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I can't seem to organize my thoughts for a workload waiting for me

I feel bad too and my mood changed immediately when there are too much work awaiting me and I still can't figure out how to carry them out. But along the line, I choose not to be sad because of them. So staying silently and meditating would help me relived.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having so much to do can spoil somebody's mood a lot but we still find a way to be happy and get things done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago