Things I am grateful for this month

4 34
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

The little things also matter and I remain grateful for those things. It is the last day in the month of November and a time to reflect on all that happened, things achieved and all the lessons learnt.

The first thing I am grateful for is life. I am grateful to God for the breath of life. Countless lives have been lost this year. Who am I not be grateful for life? Even though I am not where I wish to be but at least I'm not where I used to be.

Another thing I am thankful for is my writing journey here on read cash. For the earnings I have made so far and the fact that it has helped me when I needed money the most gladens my heart. I can help out with some things at home and also get personal stuffs for myself like sanitary pads, perfume, ear piece, body and hair cream.

Also, this month, I got introduced to Noise app and Hive just that I'm still finding my way around there.

I am grateful because my academics has been going well so far. Even though ASUU(Academic Staff Union of Universities) and the Federal government tried to waste everybody's time but thank God the strike has been called off.

I am also thankful for the kind of friends I have. I am glad they are succeeding and doing well. They are just very helpful and the best kind of friends anyone would wish to have. Let's just say, I'm lucky to have met them. The one that writes now has her articles and stories posted by two big magazines. The other one that is into business, her business is flourishing well. I'm happy everyone is doing something with their life and not just sleeping, waking up and eating Semo.😬

I love the kind of family I have though they might have their other side, I still love them. Look at me saying I love them, if I don't, it is not like I have another family😌

And with this, I say, welcome December ✨ We have been waiting for you and here you are.

It is the last month. I look forward to doing better. I hope I become more consistent in whatever thing I do, set achievable goals and work towards them like posting an article here daily and making quality engagement. I have seen people do it and stocked to it. So by December 31st, my goal is to have published 31 articles without fail.

Enjoy this very last night of November whichever way you wish because you deserve it. You have come a long way, you have worked hard, did your best, you might have even got tired of the whole thing and stopped trying but I just want you to know that you are still doing great. You can take that break just don't stop there. Don't keep trying. Never stop believing and never forget that God's got your back. 🥰

Till tomorrow. Sleep well and happy new year in advance ✨

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

Yes friend we are thankful and grateful the life we had and it's because of God. Life is a gift to us from God. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very true. God is good ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The feeling of having busy and well to do friends is out of this world. They become a huge source of motivation to hunt for money and aim for set goals.

Happy new month babe, let this month be good to us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friends like these motivate one... Happy new month to you too. Thanks 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago