Should I seek help?

2 21
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

We made it to the eleventh month, yay! Happy new month to y'all. I hope you enjoyed the month of October to the fullest. May this month be good and also favour each and everyone one of us.

Let's move to what I have for us today—seeking for help.

Seeking for help does not make you less of a person. You don't know it all. Nobody does except God. It does not make you a beggar. You are not begging anyways. Seek so that you can find.

When you are not sure about what someone said you can ask them to come again. It is part of asking for help.

You are feeling really overwhelmed over something you have to do like your house chores, you can ask your siblings to help you. It does not make you incapable.

There is no crime in asking for help whenever you need one. Just make sure you ask from the right person/persons. It goes a long way off.

Last two weeks, I can't remember the particular day, I bought a new sim because they have nice data offers. I did all I was asked to do. I made a call within the space of 24 hours as required. Everything was working well just that it was showing no network. I just thought it is for a while so, I subscribed to a data bundle. It was successful. But I could only use it for WhatsApp and I did a general bundle. It went on for a week. I was limited to just viewing people's status and replying messages for a week.

I did ask for help. I told my brother about it. He put my SIM on his phone and the data was able to browse on different sites. What could be wrong? He also didn't know what to do about it. My brother said I should just give him my SIM for now before the data expires. I told him I subscribed to a monthly bundle and that I just did it recently.

There were days I needed data badly to browse but this data refused to allow me use it. It was frustrating. And when you ask some people to on their hotspot, in few minutes they will switch it off without telling you. You will just realize that yourself. Well, I can't blame them everyone is trying to manage.

Anyways, I had to go to the network's office because it could not just continue like this. And in less than five minutes that they collected my phone, my data started working perfectly. I was very happy. Thank God I did not keep quiet.

There are times we ask for help and we don't get the solutions or the answers we need, still, we should not give up. It might be that the next person you turn to has the answer to what you are looking for.

Thanks for reading 😍

Bonne nuit❤️

5
$ 0.90
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

Asking for help is good but the it turns sour when you're being turned down. Therefore, be mindful of people you ask help from. I don't often ask for help, but anytime I do, it must be people I'm sure of

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, ask from the right people

$ 0.00
1 year ago