School Challenges

12 49
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

One repeated challenge I faced in school was favoritism. I used 'faced' because it happened back when I was in secondary school. Secondary school is called high school in some countries. This challenge was caused by me and had a direct effect on me. I call it favoritism.

This is when you prefer someone or something above other people or things that matter to you as well. In my case, it is my teachers first and the subjects they take. I preferred some subjects more than some. I enjoyed some classes while I managed not to sleep off in others and I was happy whenever I heard the bell rang signifying a change of class, at the expense of my very own success.

Let's take maths for an example. I used to see the subject Mathematics as a very difficult one. I tried not to fail it but my grade was not that high as the others. I did not get above a 'C'in it. I tried to find a fault in the teacher and used that as my excuse for not passing well.

Apart from that, Maths teachers are known to be very strict. I still don't know why. Maybe it's because they are teaching an hot-cake subject. They are just too skilled in beating students. Which gave me another reason to hate this subject with passion.

This went on and on until I entered senior secondary School. I preferred going to art and not science or even commercial. But it seemed I was stuck with maths forever since it is a general subject and must be done by everybody. And just like Junior secondary school, I managed to pass through. But I can't keep managing forever.

I later changed my mindset and that was when I started improving in this particular subject.

I learnt many things from this. The first is never to hate or dislike any teacher. Teachers have different teaching styles and some are just better at it. I had to remind myself that I was not in school or in class to get entertained but to learn. And whether or not I passed well, the teacher will get his full pay as long as it is not a mass failure.

Another thing I learnt is to like the subject as well. I should never hate any subject. It is very simple, when you like something, you get drawn to that thing and whatever is required of you to do, you do it with excitement.

Also, I learnt that all subjects require extra attention and equal dose of hard work. Neither is mathematics is superior to other subjects nor are other subjects inferior to it. They are all unique in their own ways and needed to be applied in every areas of life.

What were the challenges you faced in school? Were you able to overcome them? You can kindly talk about it in the comment section.

Thanks for reading 😍

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.01 from @LiquidOcelotYT
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

In my case, it's my teachers and the courses they choose first. Some topics were more appealing to me than others. I enjoyed some of my classes while staying awake in others more info to get on Trust My Paper experts on the market are able to do homework fast in chemistry. Even though your dream is to become a reputable chemist, a little help never killed anybody.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Today at the barber shop two guys were given seats even though I was next in the queue I really wanted to punch them in the face, your issues with favoritism at school reminded me of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you a man or a woman? That stuff is really annoying. Shaunting in a queue is bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a man, the profile pic is that of Sharon Stone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh I was wondering when you said you went to a barber's shop. Not that, girls don't have their hair cut just that guys are most likely going to do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do hate math also, Im more on science and I spend more time studying science than finding X hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God it isn't just me 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know how tired you are finding the the X of math, let math solve his own problem. Hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes o Let's just leave it for the mathematicians😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah let them solve the math problem alone its not our problem to solve math problem hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes no matter the subject is difficult or not we should build our interest in the subject

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very true. Thanks for stopping by 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago