Losing or Gaining Weight, which is hard?

15 40
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

A person's characteristics can be in form of height that means you can be tall, short or of average height. A person can also be slim and slender or chubby and fat as well. We can't all be the same; people are in sizes.

Let's go to the question of the day which is: Losing weight or gaining weight which is hard?

Image from Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

Gaining Weight

No, this is not the option I go for.

I have heard a lot of people say that to gain weight is harder than to lose it. As the latter can be easily achieved by watching one's weight, exercising, taking lemon with warm water and a lot more.

But gaining weight according to those people is very difficult. And these kind of people interested in adding some flesh go to the gym, eat large portions of food especially those that have high calories. That means not everyone you meet or see at the gym is there to lose weight.

Naturally, when you see slim people especially those with with small statures, you assume they are still very young. Meanwhile, they might even be older than you. That might be part of the reason some people decide to gain weight; they no longer want to be looked down on or asked every single time if they eat at all or have to slim fit their clothes so as to get their perfect size.

And the funny thing about this life is that (most) slim people envy those that are chubby while those that are chubby or should I say fat wish to have a slim body with a flat tummy and a nice shape.

  • Losing Weight

This is a determination to become fit and getting fit. All those fats, big thighs and arms will be reduced. There seems to be more people working towards losing weight than the ones trying to gain it. Losing weight requires a lot of determination to achieve the desired result. And as we all know that determination is work. You have to be willing to sacrifice a lot of things, to learn how to say no when offered food that does not align with your diet which includes cutting out junks, to walk, jog and also engage in workouts.

For me, I think losing weight is harder than gaining it. I see gaining weight as enjoyment because you get to eat double of whatever you like. Although, it requires some liftings so as to build your muscles.

Whichever one it is we desire to see happen, let's keep choosing body fitness. It helps and can also affect our health.

Exercising generally is good for both young and old, rich and poor, for just anybody whether gaining weight is your priority or losing it.

That is why I recommend walking. It is the simplest form of exercise. 30 minuinsteadtes a day of walking can do something in your life. And even if you cannot walk for that long, start with any minutes you can, it is still better than doing nothing. Before you know it, walking will no longer be a stressful exercise but instead very enjoyable.

There are even apps that help count your steps as you walk. You will be paid coins for doing this which can be converted to cash. This will make it more fun. Apart from this, setting the number of walks you would like to take daily or weekly really matters a lot. Walking Joy app gives you something similar to this.

I was able to meet up with today's goal🤭

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.01 from @Ling01
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

Gaining weight is more difficult. I'm very slim and I've been trying to hard weight but it's not working for me. Sometimes I eat anytime I want especially at night but weight still doesn't come 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's because you are not going to be fat. You are actually lucky some people eat as early as 6pm yet they are still fat 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Losing weight is hard my friend for me but still it's depend of a person because there are some people who having hard time on gaining weight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it goes both ways and it just depends on the individual.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I agree it's depend of a person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have this body type in which I can easily gain weight if I want to and lose if I want to, just at the moment I hardly get rid of my tummy fat since my duty is more on just sitting :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yours is rare. I like this kind of body type 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess it depends my dear. Like in my case, I really wanted to loss some weight especially that I am playing Volleyball. But for some reasons, I can't loss that fast especially when I see a lot of foods in the table. Its tempting. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, I get tempted a lot too 😅 It is as a result of your body's metabolism. But since you are exercising and also into volleyball, with time, you will reduce.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully dear. I should push it some more.☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess either the two are hard, depending on the situation, if your body has strong and fast metabolism and you want to gain weight, you find it hard because your body digest and extract all the vitamins on the food faster, while slow metabolism are usually fat and they find it hard to loss weight same as what I face right now .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes metabolism, that's the word. So your metabolism type determines one's body weight?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

not totally but it matters a lot

"a slow metabolism burns fewer calories, which means more get stored as fat in the body that's why some people have difficulty losing weight by just cutting calories. A fast metabolism burns calories at a quicker rate, which explains why some people can eat a lot and not gain extra pounds"

I searched for it to have clearer reference hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know much about this until now....Thank you very much for sharing. Have a great day ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcome my friend, just some street knowledge I get from what I read heheeh

$ 0.00
1 year ago