Go To Twitter

0 29
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Hello fam❣️ Happy Friday. Today I will be answering two prompts questions that I found online and they are interesting questions. I would like to share write and share them with you.

Go to Twitter or Facebook and write about the first post you see.

This is the first prompt question. I have not visited any of these apps today and I was not too sure about which to visit first. But I later made a choice, I went to Twitter first.

And Ta-da 😁 this was the first post I came across...

It is a tweet by Lola Okunrin and it was tweeted an hour ago. I don't follow this guy but because those (PJ The Light of Yahweh and Abba's Daughter) I follow liked it, that is why it appeared on my home page.

His tweet is directly referring to second borns or a second born. He is suggesting that every second born has a sharp mouth. That is they are never the quiet ones or perhaps they insult a lot or you will actually think they are the first born with the way they talk. I find this very funny.

Free Unsplash Image

I find it funny because of the way he put it. I think his tweet is a fallacy. For him to have said that it means he would have seen a lot of second-borns with long, bad and sharp mouth or he might have just seen one. I can't tell. I don't know is that is how their second born behaves or if he is even the second born and he is just referring to himself.

It's a fallacy because not every second borns are like that. For instance, my brother who is the second born is a gentle soul. He is neither dense nor lousy; he is just cool. Also, he does not have a bad mouth and he is still the second born.

If I am to tweet like Lola Okunrin, I would say second borns are very cool because I tweeted from my own experience. But this was said based on my own judgement and because of this I try to generalize and believe that because my brother who is the second born is cool and without a bad mouth so every second born is like that or has to be that way. Meaning it is based on a personal reasoning and it is not a fact.

Still, I don't want to go too far in evaluating this tweet without remembering that it is just a tweet. It might be done just to get a lot of likes, to make people engage or to just make one laugh and point out those second borns that actually exist with a bad mouth.

If he had said last borns are very good in billing most especially their elder ones, I would have totally agreed because guy they are good and have sweet mouths. I am the last born and I am not like that 🙃 trust me. But seriously, if we don't go to our big brothers and sisters for help, who are our very family, who else who are as close as them can we go to?

You see the last paragraph here is also a fallacy. There are actually last borns that don't like depending on any one no matter who they are.

Sooooo my conclusion is that we talk based on what see happen a lot to people around us.

This is already very long. I mentioned I would be answering two questions but I don't want this to be too long. I will write about that some other time.

Until then, take care 🥰

Thanks for reading la famille🎉

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments