Low Pressure Area

5 17
Avatar for Melissa_1998
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Lead Image from Unsplash

Last week, yesterday and today. Here in Visayas, Philippines in the province of Southern Leyte, we encountered a non-stop rain. Let me correct ha, the rain here will start in just a couple of minutes then continue raining. After the typhoon last december 2021, all of us here got panicked when we encountered heavy rains and any bad weather here.

The NDRRMC, always sent a message to everyone that we will encounter long lasting rain here in our location. But, you know what this is not good especially for those who have a small house or temporary house, if the rain will not stop they will become wet. It's so sad and I felt pity for those who have no strong roof in their houses.

Another effect of this rain is landfall or landslide, the very traumatic for everyone and very dangerous if you will pass by the mountains we really don't know if there's possibility for this.

The rain has a positive side, it can help for the farmers so that their plants in the farm will go back to normal and will have life. It is not easy for the farmers if there will be no rain at all. Then, the rain can help to grow any planted in the farm, not just in the farm but for those plants everywhere will live longer again after the typhoon.

In our place we don't have enough water here to use for washing clothes, washing dishes, watering plants, for cleaning and etc. I am thankful for the rain it can help us too not just for the plants. But, let God help us to avoid any danger causes by the long lasting rain. I hope he will look at us always and cover us from any bad happenings so that everyone will be safe at all.

From now on, we have no problem for the water to wash our clothes but we don't have any boxes that are going to stock the water, the galloons are already full now.

The rain can cause also that people can't continue working because of the rain, some people were stuck in their houses, some are just laying in bed and wait for the time to eat haha, sounds funny but it's true we encountered like that. If the people will need to travel, they will use rain coats and anything that can cover up their bodies so that they will not getting wet. Some of the streets we can't pass by because of the landfalls, and the water stuck up on the streets the vehicles can't pass by it can cause to destroy the transportation.

Everyone can't continue on their plans for their work it's because of the rain here in Southern Leyte, Philippines. It' about 2 weeks of a long lasting rain that we encountered. It's not very easy for us about this situation. It is very cold here, I just want to cover my pillow here in my bed and sleep all day but I really need to work.

Today is monday, a work work work day for me, the time is 5:52 am. I am still lying in bed and wait for 6 am so that I can publish this article. After this one, I need to get up and eat for my breakfast so that I can travel already to the school where I am working. I am very lazy now, it's raining outside I don't want to get up and while looking outside I don't want to go outside hehe. Omg! But if I will not go to my work I will have no money hayst.

Okay, so I think my article is already long. I need to reread this one and if everything is good and alright, I will publish already. Time is running very fast huhu. Guys, please pray here in our location that the rain will stop, so that everyone can continue about everything they do. If the rain will continue falling, okay kindly pray for us to have a safe travel while raining. Thank you everyone , keep safe if where you are now always pray for a safe work and safe travel.

I need to publish my article now, and I need to get up so that I can eat my breakfast and get ready for my work. Again, if you're reading my article God bless you always and provide your need always. Keep safe , take good care and God bless. Luv yuuu!! ❤️


Realizations in Life

Everything is a blessing and God is looking us always, he is our shield to protect us from danger.

Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.90
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Melissa_1998
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Taod taod na gyod nga Wala na magpakita si Haring adlaw. Makahatag og kabalaka ilabina diha sa inyo friend. Nice to meet you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm praying for the safety of people in Southern Leyte, it's very traumatic to rain nonstop since typhoon Odette ruins everything in province. I hope that the rain will stop maybe it's a blessing for others but disastrous for many, lots of people having hard time to move due to heavy rain and lots of jobs are postponed due to nonstop raining. Still people have no choice but to move or else there will be no food to eat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge jud bitaw uwan memsh. Di mahitulin ug trabaho ang ahu labhunon sige ug kadaghan 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maojud me, mas dugay pang uwan kesas init 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage memsh. Karejot ra pakita ang adlaw. Summer na man unta karon huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago