'Winter Is Coming'.Pro tips to stay healthy

0 19
Avatar for Mehlaqa
2 years ago

The cold and snow ❄️ of winter πŸ₯Ά are inevitable. On a variety of levels, this can be difficult for us. Dryness, bodily aches, weariness, coughs, flu 🀧, and even depression may become more prevalent.

Have you ever observed that your body needs more food in the winter than it does in the summer? This is normal since the body is trying to protect itself from these pressures by nourishing itself. We can also become less active physically. When you eat too much food and exercise too little, you're setting yourself up for health problems and weight gain.

Check out the followingΒ  techniques which i have added to my routine to keep my health and weight in check during the winter's cold and dryness.

Health Advice on the Go:

To avoid dehydration, I drink glasses of warm water.I try to stay away from cold foods and beverages, including ice cream 🍦.

To improve circulation and increase body warmth, I eat freshly cooked warm foods, i try to consume more meat πŸ– like beaf, fish 🐟 or simply i can say i prefer protein rich food than usual.

I prefer to wear natural fibre clothing like wool πŸ¦™ and linen which will keep me warm.

Carrots, pumpkins, spinach, sweet potatoes, cabbage, onions, and beans are all nutritious and comforting veggies and i love to eat them in winter season.I prefer eating iron rich green vegetables throughout the season.

Normal sleep time is minimum eight hours a day, I try to get enough sleep so that my brain can function normally and after the completion of sleep i feel refreshing and active.

I take a daily coconut πŸ₯₯ oil massage to moisturize my skin and calm my nervous system during this dry season. It contains fatty acids, which help to repair dry skin and make it soft and smooth.

In winter season people become lazy and prefer to stay at home, i don't follow this pattern i do some yoga on daily bases or have a walk for few minutes outside the house to get some fresh air.

i prefer consuming some herbal teas 🍡 instead of coffee β˜•, as they really helps to boost my immune system and helps to prevent me from getting sick. Refined sugar is also known as white poison, i try to cut this from my diet as much as possible i instead use honey, brown sugar and dates as an alternative of white sugar.

I love acoustic music so i make a playlist of my favorite tracks and play them while doing my house chores or while doing exercise or yoga. Music 🎢 of own choice is sometimes very soothing.

Dry fruits is a gift from winter. I have a jar of dry fruits, i add my favorite types of dry fruits like peanuts πŸ₯œ, almonds, walnuts whatever i like in it and eat them as snacks. So these can lower my cravings for the unhealthy packet snacks.

For better digestion i use spices like ginger, black pepper, cardamom, turmeric in my curry πŸ› .

Sun🌞 is a rich source of vitamin D. I love taking sunbath during winter this can be beneficial for your bones especially for children of growing age.

If i get flu 😷, i try to avoid mucous forming foods such as dairy 🧈, egg πŸ₯š, and wheat 🌾,in addition to this i increase the intake of water as it reduces the production of sputum.I also take steams to get relief.

I try to keep my bowels clean by increasing my fibre consumption. I consume gluten free grains that increases the metabolic rate of body such as quinoa, brown rice, and millet, which are high in nutrients.

Increase the consumption of refined oil in your diet e.g Almond oil, coconut πŸ₯₯ oil, Olive πŸ«’ oil, grape oil etc as these oils are less in cholesterol and are good for your heart ❀️. Consume vitamin C rich fruits such as oranges, lemons, and tangerines to help the body eliminate toxins.

Every day, try to bath 🚿 in warm water πŸ’¦ as it relaxes the muscles and provide a calming affect to the body and mind.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mehlaqa
2 years ago

Comments